Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: GetPaidWatch
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Complaints
kglaser
Now THIS is weird. I received a non-incentivized e.mail ad from GetPaidWatch, a program for which I have never signed up. So I went to the website to check things out, and it turns out that e.mail address isn't even in their database! So how'd I get a mail from them then? Hmmm :ph34r:
Pycckuu
wierd
ask lgwong may be he will help you be.gif
SpendingTheCheese
Igwong will never cheat his members...............
Baisikh
First of all i know for a fact that Igwong does not do that kind of thing
I have a thoery for what happend
Someone probably signed up your email address and you never confirmed
so even though your getting mail you dont have an account with Getpaidwatch

Its the only possibility

What you can do about it
Tell Igwong, He'll find the IP of who did this
He'll ban him from getpaidwatch
and then you can rejoin getpaidwatch cause its a great program
kglaser
Whoa, I want to make one thing clear here (sorry I didn't do so from the start)--I am absolutely NOT accusing lgwong of any sort of wrongdoing. I never thought he had anything to do with this whatsoever. He strikes me as a real person of integrity anyway. aa.gif
I just thought it was weird because it's unlike the normal "receive a confirmation mail for something for which you didn't register" thing...it's just a regular e.mail and then I'm not in the database. I'm not even upset or anything, just really puzzled.

lgwong, if you are reading this, I will PM you too. aa.gif
Poncer
I had something strange happened with Get Paid Watch. My password got changed.
lgwong
Some of you might have received an email from rewards@getpaidwatch.com advertising for http://itpaid.com/index.php?ref=pxxxkxxx. In fact we have never created such an email. Someone at the ip address of 203.186.190.155 is trying to send out an email pretending to be coming form rewards@getpaidwatch.com. If you examine the full message header, you can see that it is not coming from our mail server. I have received a lot of spam complaints or someone trying to sign them up to our program without their permission.

This guy at 203.186.190.155 has been forwarding an email from us as spam a few days ago. But this time, he even modifies the content and sent it out as spam and pretends to be coming from us. I have tracked this guy down as he is registered with our program. I have also emailed this guy to warn him and have also written a complaint to hostmaster@ctihk.com (cc:
abuse@ctimail3.com) about him.
Poncer
Could this guy be a hacker?
Baisikh
Some people are just ######s
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.