Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: E-gold scammer again
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Complaints
makila
SCAMMER sends emails like the one below !!!

From : e-gold Ltd [service@e-gold.com]
To : (your email)
Subject : Official notice to all e-gold users

Dear e-gold user.

At 09.05.2003 our company was attacked by unknown
persons. Out administrators is working on the database restoring.
If you have an active account and still not confirmed your membership,
please check if it is still active, your
current balance is right and all transactions can be processed.
If you find that your account is inactive, please let us know
immediately at e-mail service@e-gold.com
To check your account, please click on the link below:
https://e-gold.com/sci_asp/payments.asp
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blah blah blah...you are directed to the page
https://e-gold.com/sci_asp/payments.asp , of course this is fake.
The scammer also paid for a verisign certificate.
Be aware however this certificate belongs to secure1.affinity.com and not e-gold!
Don't be tricked by this email!
Zombie Master
It actually goes to egold3.com

CODE
Unknown, Egold (CPVUISULND)
  10124 Riggs Road
  ADELPHI, MD 20783
  US

  Domain Name: E-GOLD3.COM

  Administrative Contact:
     Unknown, Egold  (35962151P)  DePersis@fairysoftware.net
     10124 Riggs Road
     ADELPHI, MD 20783
     US
     (343) 213-2232
  Technical Contact:
     Affinity Hosting, LLC  (TS1126-ORG)  contact@AHNET.NET
     16611 S. Vermont Ave
     Gardena, CA 90247
     US
     310-354-2626 fax: 310-354-1592

  Record expires on 13-Sep-2006.
  Record created on 13-Sep-2003.
  Database last updated on 14-Sep-2003 18:25:49 EDT.

  Domain servers in listed order:

  NS2.HOSTSAVE.COM             207.150.197.103
  NS3.HOSTSAVE.COM             207.150.198.114
  NS1.HOSTSAVE.COM             207.150.196.199


This is the same guy that is behind the others as well. He also owns e-gold2.com and e-gold1.com
mcf
Who is Reid Jackson ???? mentioned in the "certificate" ? aj.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.