Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Gold2link.net
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Complaints
kshyhooad
I have received an e-mail from Gold2link.net (it was a fake!) that I have to confirm my membership by sending them $0.01 from my e-gold. There was a link which moved me straight to e-gold and when I wanted to send them $0.01, I somehow send them all my earnings - $4.3 (how it happened, why I was s stupid, I don't know today).

These were earnings I have accumulated from about half a year.

I want to tell you just this : BEWARE!!!
peer
Maybe the -fake- mail directed you to a fake e-gold site, there you did put your one cent, and your passphrase. This went to the hacker, they then emptied your e-gold account.
AHASHIMH
I receive it too. But I didn't bother to click it. It wasn't to comfirm your membership, but to comfirm your EG. There was never a prog that need you to comfirm your EG. Only thing that need to be comfirm by all prog is your email addy.
kshyhooad
Now I know. But I still don't know how I could be so stupid...
neha
sorry to hear that my dear. . .

ah.gif
papnille
kshyhooad -

Sorry to know your misadventure. People learn from their own experiences and from those of others (= "Don't be too hard with yourself").

Thank you for having warned against this program.

papnille
nut2
Look what I found!

Domain gold2link.com is for sale!
Brian11007
wow! i feel for it and tried doing it, but for some reason it said they could not recieve funds anymore and it wouldn't let me... wow. sorry this happened to you... i can't believe i fell for it ah.gif am.gif
ogle_2003
sorry ah.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.