Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Windy City Market
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Complaints
Kanarek
A minute ago I got a strange email
QUOTE
From: webmaster@WindyCityMarket.com Reply-To: webmaster@WindyCityMarket.com Message-Id: Date: Sun, 04 Aug 2002 11:43:44 -0700 X-AntiAbuse: This header was added to track abuse, please include it with any abuse report X-AntiAbuse: Primary Hostname - neptune.lunarpages.com X-AntiAbuse: Original Domain - interia.pl X-AntiAbuse: Originator/Caller UID/GID - [99 99] / [99 99] X-AntiAbuse: Sender Address Domain - neptune.lunarpages.com X-EMID: 5bca4a00


This is your sign up confirmation email!

Click the link below to continue with the registration
http://www.WindyCityMarket.com/PaidMail/site  


This obviously is a confirmation email, but the link doesn't contain any referrer data. I do not know if it is a work of some culprit or a clever way to build up member base. Am I the only one to receive such email?
wantumbucks
Sounds like someone has signed you up without your permission. Contact the webmaster and give them the address you received the confirmation email at. They can find out who "referred" you. This is cheating and the webmaster will most likely delete this person for doing so.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.