Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: ShojoSearch
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Complaints
Thea
Well,

I was invited to join Shojosearch on April 2002 from first owner.
Then he've sold the program.

Some weeks ago I contacted the new owner to ask why I never received my checks and he told that all payment would be issued within the end of the month

At present my balance is $390.57

I did not yet receive my payment.

Today I emailed the owner to request my due.

Some minute ago all affiliates have received these news:

From: <webmaster@shojosearch.com>
To: <webmaster@paidexplosion.com>
Sent: Thursday, August 01, 2002 3:07 PM
Subject: bad news from shojosearch.com


>
> Hello members
>
> well, we could not receive money from advertisers and search partners and we do not have money to pay to affiliates due to it.
>
> We also do not have money to maintain the site.
>
> So we decided to sell site to a search engine which is already running good
>
> We are sorry for this
>
> we are selling the site. please remove search boxes or links from your site and wait for site to re-launch again
>
> thanks
>
> webmaster@shojosearch.com
>
>
aj.gif
ao.gif
am.gif
ppprk
please read this thread
http://www.getpaidforum.com/forums/index.p...cef1e767d22ba06

I just checked my paypal account again
The old kindamail owner's paypal account is showing "Kalakar Media Corp" now.
The email says "Shojosearch.com is being aquired by " Kalakar Media Corp. "

Name: Kalakar Media Corp. (The recipient of this subscription is International - Verified)
Email: webmaster@gptsearch.com
ppprk
I mean this email (from search-make-cash)


Hello members


News 2
========

Well, we have bought shojosearch.com

We noticed some things which were really " HORRIBLE " in shojosearch.com

We saw around 450 affiliates were not paid by that man for last 2-3 months
and the amount which was left to pay was around $ 5,000 in shojosearch.com

Well, we had to do something but before we could do something that
man Mr. John sent out a message that shojosearch is shutting down
and is being sold

He did not mention us as we have bought it and we will give all affiliates
money they earned for advertising in banner rotations and keywords
advertising in new site we will launch

We now want help from any paid to read Program webmaster whoc are also
members of our program
Please help us and send this message in our community of PTR and online
money making sites

Well,

Shojosearch.com is being aquired by " Kalakar Media Corp. "
It will be re-launched by them in a few days with all new script and concept
All former affiliates will get their money in advertising at
" Kalakar media corp " group of sites

Please contact us at webmaster@search-make-cash.com with your
Shojosearch.com ID and Amount left and we will make arrangements for
you for advertising.

We will give more info on this very soon

Thanks
TLA1973
This is all BS from kida,shojo,gptking whatever you want to call them am.gif

I wrote here 2 months ago that shojomail was a scam and was in fact the same man as kidamail

http://www.getpaidforum.com/forums/index.p...355542df17b6687

funnily enough shojomail is also closed after 2 months.

I think the guy made a payment to tombmailer as an obvious ploy to misle people - guess unfortunatley it looks like i was right ah.gif
ppprk
Fortunately I have some proof ....
ppprk
btw,I joined kaidamail safelist because they said more than 100 members joined it in 1~2 days.
but as soon as I joined it & logged into my safelist account,i realized it was a lie because there were less than 15 members there.

I think I should have given more attention to that lie...
TLA1973
QUOTE (ppprk @ Aug 1 2002, 03:28 PM)
Fortunately I have some proof ....

Unfortunately for them aa.gif
thasith
wait,
QUOTE
1.it was webmaster@kindamail.com when I joined it.
2.changed to webmaster@sojomail.com
3.changed to webmaster@gptking.com
4.now it is showing webmaster@gptsearch.com


hey! search-make-cash said they bought shojosearch. Then shojomail's paypal account is changed to gptsearch.com! gptsearch.com is owned by search-make-cash! That means, shojosearch scam you all!! search-make-cash is also owned by the same owner of shojomail this way!

( sorry if my words are confusing aa.gif )
thasith
5.It is showing "Kalakar Media Corp" (= search-make-cash.com) now.
Shojosearch just sold the site to " Kalakar Media Corp(search-make-cash.com) "

Name: Kalakar Media Corp. (The recipient of this subscription is International - Verified)
Email: webmaster@gptsearch.com

heyya ppprk, if they aren't the same owner, then they have been selling-buying paypal accounts too?? ak.gif ak.gif
getting confused! :ph34r:
Magic-Search
I can only suggest to unsubscribe from sites that don't pay.
I think also that these sites are owned all by the same company..It's a good way to don't pay affiliates and keeping them.

I think everyone should use only programs that pays.
Magic-Search is one of this, but are also good Searchtimes, Trocadeiro, Goclick and many other. Just search a bit on the net for some positive feedbacks.
If you don't support scam programs they will die, and honest one will offer you better bids aa.gif
Poncer
Searchtimes and Trocadeiro are lousy in what you are looking for. I tried to search for a celeberty and I get casinos and all that.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.