Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: sure2win = sure-2-win
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Complaints
kingkano
What a grreat way for paid to programs to clear their debts to their members, take your site down for 3 weeks till everybody thinks your gone for good, register a new domain name thats close to the original (probably because they didn't pay their host who wouldn't then release the old domain name) - now put most of your site back up saying your now onhline and everybody can sign up again.

No mention of what will happen to all the money and points everybody had earned prior!!! I really liked the site too.....

Does anyone know the people behind this program?? as its quite suspect when I look up the whois records on sure2win.com and sure-2-win.com..... and no replies from this site have been posted in their 'support forum' (pa!) for weeks, and not even yet announcing their site return and what will happen. I got an email from a yahoo account of 4 lines, and when I replied it bounced back (account doesn't exist).

Any ideas?

kingkano
(hoping this is not scam part 2)
Jamesyung
did you check the mail before?
sure2win is equal to sure-2-win.

i think theu\y just deleted the user database...

i have over 20 downline and 3 dollars... am.gif
kingkano
I know its the same site, but its not the same domain name - he would have had to pay for suer-2-win....
kingkano
and like I said, what a great way to get out of paying everybody what you owe them - wipe the database. Any program owner worth their salt has SOME kind of backup - he should atleast be resorting to that if he is sucha nice guy.... basically we are all back at scratch - any moneys we spent promoting (not to mention time promoting and time working the program) are lost and gone.

Also, Marc for one, have you gotten your money back for premium membership fees mate??

kingkano
Pia
I just got a mail from EmailsForMoney about this program, thanks for the warning by the way!! aa.gif

Important message from Emailsformoney

Seems like we have all been scammed by sure2win.

You may have noticed that they've relaunched, but all accounts have gone. This seems to be deliberate as they say - "you can sign up again".

We paid good money promoting this site - and all those who responded for the 25 cents will get credited.

We also had $8 in our account there AND paid them $12 for a pro membership. This seesm to be gone, as is the $75 we would have won for the referral contest.

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE do not promote or join this site - they seem to be scammers who have deleted their past debts and will probably do the same again.

I have written to them and asked for a reply - if they do reply in the positive I will let you know.

I very rarely write about other programs, as in general it doesn't look nice - but these guys take the biscuit and should not be allowed to get away with it.

Thanks emailsformoney

am.gif
bjritger
Yes, I was just about ready to cashout before they scammed us. I have emailed them several times as well, but of course no response. I'd recommend not joining this site... Maybe they will get the hint if none of the members come back.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.