Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Firstbookmark.com Search site
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Complaints
princessbbf2
Each time I click a search link in paid emails from various programs, if the search site is firstbookmark.com, I can't get any search results. It just opens a new window with a url of:

http://www.firstbookmark.com/?violation-noref

doesn't seem to make any difference whether I click on a subject, type in my own word, or use one of their 'top 25 searches'

I haven't got cookies blocked or anything (that was the only thing I could think of to affect it) and other search sites are bringing up results okay.

Does anyone else have any problems with this, or is it just me?

ak.gif
in2travel
I'm having the same problem and I also have cookies enabled.
cathy36
Hi

I have been with firstbookmark for about two months and have earned about 20$ now, should i continue promoting them or are they really a shoddy bunch out to rip us off?

Any advice?

thanks
Cathy
jazmyni
I cant get them to work either
kimsman
Cathy....I would advise caution to use Firstbookmark....I made the minimum ($100) and they deleted my account and accused me of being a cheater. Funny how you are a member in good standing til you reach payout level. I also had 4-5 good refs under me with high traffic websites...they got the same as me. As soon as they reached the minimum payout...and requested payout....the administration claimed fraud and deleted their accounts.

So beware of them. Use caution. I would not use them....but it's up to you.
DGE1754
FirstBookMark is one of the BIGGEST scams out there. They paid me once for having their feed at SearchBotz but as soon as I reached another payout. I didnt get a check although I could access my account. I contacted them...they asked for my username then deleted me. Go to alexa.com and read the other complaints by people there.

Octav is a CHEAT plain and simple he has deleted many many people

Read the good reviews at alexa.com and I am QUITE sure Octav did them himself...I wouldnt trust Octav and FirstBookMark as far as I could throw them!

As a footnote I never once in here have called any website a scam...so Octav and FirstBookMark get the honors aa.gif
nze
I am surprised that in this day and age there are pple out there who still use this engine..I mean come on guys,when are you going to wake up and smell the proverbial coffee?Or since youre so kind,you might want to continue to make Octav and his little company rich,but then again..most of you seem alot wiser than that so you make the call.
cathy36
Hi everyone

OK, took your advice and dumped firstbookmark, thanks for all the feedback, i'm pretty new to all this so just finding my feet and haven't met all the big bad wolves yet!!

Cathy
nze
QUOTE (cathy36 @ Jan 8 2003, 01:56 PM)
Hi everyone

OK, took your advice and dumped firstbookmark, thanks for all the feedback, i'm pretty new to all this so just finding my feet and haven't met all the big bad wolves yet!!

Cathy

hey,we all learn thru trial and error....take it from me
pirex
They close y account when I asked about payment...
They sent me a standard email :
you were cheating and your account was terminated ... buuuu hahahahaha ad.gif ad.gif ad.gif
All traffic was made by real people....
And they are unsolid !@#$@#%%@ firm.... ar.gif am.gif
nze
QUOTE (pirex @ Jan 10 2003, 06:58 AM)
you were cheating and your account was terminated ...

isnt that the classic Octav email?????
shaykedelik
might be late in a reply though so it could help no one...
i wrote them a few months back i think when they were still new... same problem... no results...
said that my country IP was banned including most asian countries... seems like either they don't like & don't have any need for traffic from those countries... so i'm guessing that if you're not from the US, Canada & some European countries, chances are your country IP is banned...
pirex
They wrote me : you were cheating and your account was terminated
But my account is still alive... but probably (99,999%) I will not get a cash form traffic.
They don't know how to manage search engine...
It's time to finish.... wasting time with them...
DGE1754
QUOTE (nze @ Jan 10 2003, 01:14 AM)
QUOTE (pirex @ Jan 10 2003, 06:58 AM)
you were cheating and your account was terminated ...

isnt that the classic Octav email?????

LOL SOOOOOOOOOOO true thats what he always says
biidaaban
aj.gif i have the same trouble, so frustrated when running searches for ppl and get that page, cookies enabled etc AND am in the states so i don't know why it would be a problem. i am not an affiliate, but i am sent a lot of their searches and don't want to be accused of cheating, i really do the best searches possible for ppl.
shaykedelik
QUOTE (biidaaban @ Jan 11 2003, 10:04 AM)
aj.gif i have the same trouble, so frustrated when running searches for ppl and get that page, cookies enabled etc AND am in the states so i don't know why it would be a problem. i am not an affiliate, but i am sent a lot of their searches and don't want to be accused of cheating, i really do the best searches possible for ppl.

lol, maybe they just don't have any results to show in the first place so a lot of searchers dont get them... he he he

ad.gif
firstbookmark
Hi Everybody

my name is Octav and I am the president of firstbookmark.com
this is my first post here and I would like to clear up in public some allegations posted about our company.


First thing, WE DO NOT ACCEPT ANY INCETIVIZED traffic. Meaning all webmasters sending paid emails/searches/traffic, etc are violating our terms and conditions. Surfers have to search on our engine by their own will and not being paid to do it in any ways.

That is the reason why a member here DGE1754 was canceled and not paid. DGE1754 you were violation our terms and conditions, you were aware of it.

Now about the other guy canceled from this forum "PIREX" he is just one of the many small cheaters we cancel every single day. He did by hand all of his searches by himself from his home ISP at IP: 217.153.39.66
Clicking hundreds of times by yourself gets boring, no Mr. Pirex ?

So my message to the honest people that I am pretty sure read this board, know that we do not cancel any account for no reason. Our goal is to make money long term with you as it is more profitable for us than just cancel as some people claim here. I hope this cleared our position and everybody honest is free to join our programs.


thank you

Octav
http://www.firstbookmark.com/affiliates/
princessbbf2
small question here...

i just typed http://www.firstbookmark.com into a browser window (didn't click any link - just typed it in letter by letter)

clicked on a subject for searching (internet)

and got:

http://www.firstbookmark.com/?violation-noref


there was no incentivized search - i searched on your engine by my own will and was not being paid to do it in any ways


so what now?
nze
now we laugh
DGE1754
QUOTE (firstbookmark @ Jan 11 2003, 12:23 PM)
Hi Everybody

my name is Octav and I am the president of firstbookmark.com
this is my first post here and I would like to clear up in public some allegations posted about our company.


First thing, WE DO NOT ACCEPT ANY INCETIVIZED traffic. Meaning all webmasters sending paid emails/searches/traffic, etc are violating our terms and conditions. Surfers have to search on our engine by their own will and not being paid to do it in any ways.

That is the reason why a member here DGE1754 was canceled and not paid. DGE1754 you were violation our terms and conditions, you were aware of it.

Now about the other guy canceled from this forum "PIREX" he is just one of the many small cheaters we cancel every single day. He did by hand all of his searches by himself from his home ISP at IP: 217.153.39.66
Clicking hundreds of times by yourself gets boring, no Mr. Pirex ?

So my message to the honest people that I am pretty sure read this board, know that we do not cancel any account for no reason. Our goal is to make money long term with you as it is more profitable for us than just cancel as some people claim here. I hope this cleared our position and everybody honest is free to join our programs.


thank you

Octav
http://www.firstbookmark.com/affiliates/

Octav PLEASE you do not delete people who incentivise searchs thats BS If you did you would have deleted alot of people I know right now that send incentivized traffic thru FBM

You are selective in who you delete....you paid me the first check and then when I really started to rack in some traffic you deleted me

EVERYONE I know who uses FBM incentivizes searchs...SOOOOOO

In that case delete them all Octav dont go around picking and choosing

You are a scam simple as that because you are NOT honest in how you run your program
welk1
i've been with fbm for 3 months now and been paid weekly, just make sure you have them pre-approve the site you put them on, and never offer a incentive to search

but just like everyone else i look mondays to see if i can log in...lol

i use 5 and i feel firstbookmark is the best
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.