Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Help stop a cheater
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Complaints
dmhjmh
I got 2 emails stating that I needed to finish my signup process for the paid email from the great white north and ozloop programs. The only problem was that I hadn't signed up for them. So I contacted the webmaster/mistress of each program and this is the info I got back from one of them. This person has somehow got his/her hands on member data from some program and is signing people up at random.
TAKE DOWN THE INFO AND BE ON WATCH FOR THIS CHEATER.

Evgeni Kudinov

Signup IP/Host: 213.210.75.30/

evg2003@sibmail.com

Kemerovskaya 86-37

Tomsk, Russia

634010
kglaser
av.gif

There is a thread or 2 on the forum about this scuzzball already. They signed me up for PEFTGWM too. They have long since been deleted from both of the progs you mention. How could they still be signing you up?? Were they stupid enough to sign up and try again?
<--me confused aj.gif
cherylwaldrop
If you really want to stop him, my advice is to take you Hide your email address in these forums !!! i have and i've gotten fewer viruses thru email, less spam and fewer fake signups !!! aa.gif
dmhjmh
Yes. I know this person was deleted from the 2 programs mentioned, but I got an email today that this person is back at it again and using the same username and email addy as they did when they were trying to sign me up for programs that I hadn't signed up for. I was asked to post another notice regarding this person and there activities so that people would be reminded to watch out for this person and there cheating.
I didn't mean to offend anyone. Just trying to do what I was asked to do regarding this cheater.
kglaser
QUOTE (dmhjmh @ Jun 2 2003, 12:42 PM)
Yes. I know this person was deleted from the 2 programs mentioned, but I got an email today that this person is back at it again and using the same username and email addy as they did when they were trying to sign me up for programs that I hadn't signed up for. I was asked to post another notice regarding this person and there activities so that people would be reminded to watch out for this person and there cheating.
I didn't mean to offend anyone. Just trying to do what I was asked to do regarding this cheater.

No, I'm sure that no one was offended...I'm sorry if my post gave you that impression aa.gif
It is very good that you are warning people about this...it just boggles my mind that hackers like this are this stupid. I mean, if you're gonna try to sign someone else up (a totally stupid act in the first place), at least don't do it with the same username twice. Sheesh!
I'm glad you posted this info. Now I will get my "report the scuzzball" clicking fingers warmed up for when those confirmations hit my inbox... ae.gif
cashjob
looks like he uses a local isp, maybe you can complain there.

QUOTE
Checking access for 209.226.250.153... ok.

Final results obtained from whois.ripe.net.

Results:
% This is the RIPE Whois server.
% The objects are in RPSL format.
%
% Rights restricted by copyright.
% See http://www.ripe.net/ripencc/pub-services/d.../copyright.html

inetnum:? ? ? 213.210.75.0 - 213.210.76.255
netname:? ? ? TOMSKNET
descr:? ? ? ? Tomsktelecom, ISP in Tomsk, Russia and Tomsk region
country:? ? ? RU
admin-c:? ? ? DIN-RIPE
tech-c:? ? ?  DIN-RIPE
status:? ? ?  ASSIGNED PA
notify:? ? ?  noc@tomsknet.ru
mnt-by:? ? ?  DIN-RIPE-MNT
changed:? ? ? agv@tomsknet.ru 20021031
source:? ? ?  RIPE

route:? ? ? ? 213.210.64.0/18
descr:? ? ? ? TOMSKTELECOM
descr:? ? ? ? Tomsk, Russia
origin:? ? ?  AS15759
mnt-by:? ? ?  DIN-RIPE-MNT
changed:? ? ? agv@tomsknet.ru 20001220
source:? ? ?  RIPE

role:? ? ? ?  DIN Tomsktelecom NET Contact Role
address:? ? ? Digital Information Network
address:? ? ? Tomsktelecom
address:? ? ? 40, Chernykh str.,
address:? ? ? 634063, Tomsk, Russia
phone:? ? ? ? +7 3822 662510
phone:? ? ? ? +7 3822 662506
phone:? ? ? ? +7 3822 559876
fax-no:? ? ?  +7 3822 662502
e-mail:? ? ?  noc@tomsknet.ru
trouble:? ? ? SLY-RIPE
trouble:? ? ? AGV-RIPE
admin-c:? ? ? AGV-RIPE
admin-c:? ? ? SV67-RIPE
admin-c:? ? ? VAD-RIPE
tech-c:? ? ?  SLY-RIPE
tech-c:? ? ?  URI2-RIPE
tech-c:? ? ?  VAD-RIPE
nic-hdl:? ? ? DIN-RIPE
notify:? ? ?  noc@tomsknet.ru
mnt-by:? ? ?  DIN-RIPE-MNT
changed:? ? ? agv@tomsknet.ru 20001220
changed:? ? ? agv@tomsknet.ru 20010614
changed:? ? ? vad@tomsknet.ru 20030422
source:? ? ?  RIPE


Ofcourse if this isp cares is another question, but you can try.
dmhjmh
Thank you for the info on the ISP. One of the webmasters of the sites that he/she abused has already placed complaints regarding this, but I don't think there ISP cares because an email I got this a.m. stated that the same person that had tried to sign me up had tried to sign them up and was using the same username and email addy.
I just don't get it. The paid to read/click/visit programs are easy to do to start with. I don't understand why members and/or, in so cases webmasters have to do something so silly.
kglaser
I always thought it was a ridiculous (not to mention sleazy) thing to do. I mean, sure my program numbers have gotten out of hand before, but I can usually remember if I signed up for a site or not!
stanne312
I always thought it was a ridiculous (not to mention sleazy) thing to do. I mean, sure my program numbers have gotten out of hand before, but I can usually remember if I signed up for a site or not!
**************

lolol!

ae.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.