Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: WARNING! - Scam Sites
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Industry Announcements
TonyB
Hello

I am posting this as a host, to make current and potential Members aware of a series of scam sites that have recently cropped up.

We have just terminated the hosting accounts of 4 Licensed Cash Crusader Sites that were clearly running as scams. 2 of these were already launched and had 1000's of Members. The other 2 were in the process of being launched. We sold the scripts and hosting in good faith, but we have only just become aware of their intentions. Until recently they have been dormant.

The sites are:

MoneyMails (.biz) - 5000+ Members - Screenshot
BuxPTR (.com) - 1000+ Members - Screenshot
WorkatBank (.com)
BuxHeaven (.net)

The latter 2 have not been launched but were purchased by the same person or group.

Although we have terminated the accounts, it is highly likely that they will reappear on alternative hosting. There are also other reasons why we have terminated their hosting, but it would be inappropriate to discuss them here.

I would not normally put any of this sort of information in a public forum, but under the circumstances I consider it wise to inform unsuspecting people about what is happening. These scam sites will take huge amounts of cash from you for the promise of enormous, obviously unrealistic earnings. They even boast about having secure, SSL protection when they did not - so giving Credit Card or other personal information is NOT safe.

I have informed Cash Crusader about these sites, I do not know if they can or will do anything as the scripts were purchased legitimately.

If any other hosts or script resellers see this post, please contact me via PM if you would like any further information.

I regret that we cannot and will not discuss anything about these sites with their current Members. You will need to deal with the Program Owners directly - if they reappear. The sites were only hosted with us and not owned by us (TGB Enterprise). As a responsible host, I feel we had to terminate these sites for the protection of the online community.

Best Regards

Tony
cristiano10
and www.pay2surf.net is a scam ck.gif
anna lee
QUOTE (cristiano10 @ Aug 26 2008, 09:23 AM) *
and www.pay2surf.net is a scam ck.gif


Read to this link : http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=871938
TonyB
Hello

I didn't open this as a general Scam Site Warning thread, but if it helps, so be it, lol.

Anyway, as I predicted, these sites have found alternative hosting and are still conning people - please beware.

They will ask you to send copies of your passport, bank details and other personal information for their 'so-called' credit card which supposedly allows you to withdraw your earnings from that program at any ATM. DON'T BE FOOLED BY THIS!! They are NOT registered credit brokers or a bank. There is far more to this than them just not paying your accumulated earnings, your 'real-life' finances and data are in jeopardy too.

Even if they were a financial institution, (and could you honestly believe such an institution would bother with the PTR industry), they are based in Poland (no matter where they are hosted) and any credit cards issued by them would not be valid to anyone residing outside of that country. I may be wrong of course, but that is my understanding of the banking world, albeit limited.

Best Regards

Tony
bigsound
Hi! I'd like to share with you my experience with Moneymails.biz. Please check it out at:
http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/1...scam.html?cat=3

Wanna know if Moneymails.biz is a scam or if it is for real? Please read:
http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/1...scam.html?cat=3

See you!
TonyB
QUOTE (bigsound @ Sep 15 2008, 12:58 PM) *
Hi! I'd like to share with you my experience with Moneymails.biz. Please check it out at:
http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/1...scam.html?cat=3

Wanna know if Moneymails.biz is a scam or if it is for real? Please read:
http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/1...scam.html?cat=3

See you!


Thank you for posting this, it adds weight to my previous comments

Best Regards

Tony
terryq9317
Thanks and good on you, I've fallen for the pitch before myself.
katrinav
thanks! this is a very informative post.


Moderator Note: Please refrain from posting referral links - including those that you are trying to hide to avoid detection
sweet28
thanks for sharing..I joined of the sites ah.gif before glad i know they're a scam..
TonyB
Hello

Over a year after I made this announcement, it appears that buxptr is still going strong - still scamming people out of lots of money. I haven't checked all of the other sites to see if they are still around.

The reason I am highlighting this is because I have very recently received some contact from third parties, associating TGB Enterprise with these sites. These sites were terminated from our hosting in August 2008, well over a year ago, but some 'whois' type sites appear to be using very old information, probably showing our nameservers as the host. The most reliable and up-to-date information can be found by using DNS Stuff BuxPTR.com which clearly shows that the site is not hosted with TGB.

Apart from selling the scripts for these sites and providing initial hosting, TGB has nothing to do with them. We severed any association when we terminated the hosting and announced it here. At the time, we also notified CashCrusader that the scripts were being used to scam, but understandably, they were unable to do anything about it (i.e. revoke the script licenses).

TGB Enterprise Hosting remains committed to exposing these scams and will always terminate hosting accounts of clients who breach our Terms of Service. We will never knowingly accept hosting of this type of site and if a current site was to evolve into such a scam, would investigate fully with termination a highly probable result.

I am re-opening this thread to permit further comment if necessary.

Best Regards

Tony
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.