Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: All You Submitters?
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Complaints
Brianlfc
Right, I am not and never have been a member of AYS (AllYouSubmitters)

So why have I just received a non-paid email from them?

Very strange!

QUOTE
From: paidemail@allyousubmitters.com
Date: Monday, May 19, 2003 13:37:20
To: members@***********.co.uk
Subject: THIS IS GREAT!

  THIS IS A NON-PAID EMAIL. PLEASE CLICK ON THE LINK AT THE BOTTOM OF EMAIL TO
SUPPORT OUR ADVERTISER!


LUCKY INVESTMENT IS REALY GREAT PROGRAM!

Rules are quite simple. You invest amount between $1 and $1000 and in next
45 days you will receive 5% of that amount every day.

At the end, you will have 225% of invested money at your account.

Here's an example:

- You invest $10 today.
- Tomorrow you receive $0.50, then the day after you receive $0.50 and so
on.
- After 45 days your ballance will be 45 x 0.50 = $22.5.


You are allowed to invest as many times as you want. For each investment
you will receive money daily.

Also, you do not have to wait for 45 days to invest again - you can
re-invest at any time.


http://www.lucky-investment.com/cgi-bin/in...t.cgi?id=746284

<a href="http://www.lucky-investment.com/cgi-bin/invest.cgi?id=746284>AOL
Users</a>
jonpin
i got that too. it's spam, and i highly doubt it's from AYS. Just doesn't seem to have the feel of a GPTRE company. Probably someone spoofed the From address. Frickin' loser spammers.
nursecolley
at least i wasn't the only one to get it....stay away from my inbox, AYS!! until invited. ai.gif
Enchanted
Brian,

I very much doubt that AYS spams anyone. Why not forward that mail to Linder? He is a very nice and responsive webmaster.

aa.gif
ekelly
After all the crap he just went through to get the site up and running again, I really doubt he would start off with a round of SPAM.

I have gotten 14 paid emails from Linder in the last couple days.

Please send the email to him and let him know what's happening so he can do something about it.
companyb
I have been spammed by AYS 3 times now. I have repeatedly sent emails to tell Linder to stop spamming me. His name is always at the bottom of his spam emails. If he isn't the one who is doing the spamming, he better find out who is doing it. Because the next time I may report him, I am sick of getting spammed from AYS
badkitty
It's not AYS that's sending the spam. Someone has got ahold of a bunch of email addresses, probably from the forum, and is sending out as AYS.
I've gotten some pretty interesting mails from someone pretending to be AYS.
brela101201
QUOTE (brianlfc @ May 19 2003, 06:30 PM)
Right, I am not and never have been a member of AYS (AllYouSubmitters)

So why have I just received a non-paid email from them?

Very strange!

QUOTE
From: paidemail@allyousubmitters.com
Date: Monday, May 19, 2003 13:37:20
To: members@***********.co.uk
Subject: THIS IS GREAT!

? THIS IS A NON-PAID EMAIL. PLEASE CLICK ON THE LINK AT THE BOTTOM OF EMAIL TO
SUPPORT OUR ADVERTISER!


LUCKY INVESTMENT IS REALY GREAT PROGRAM!

Rules are quite simple. You invest amount between $1 and $1000 and in next
45 days you will receive 5% of that amount every day.

At the end, you will have 225% of invested money at your account.

Here's an example:

- You invest $10 today.
- Tomorrow you receive $0.50, then the day after you receive $0.50 and so
on.
- After 45 days your ballance will be 45 x 0.50 = $22.5.


You are allowed to invest as many times as you want. For each investment
you will receive money daily.

Also, you do not have to wait for 45 days to invest again - you can
re-invest at any time.


http://www.lucky-investment.com/cgi-bin/in...t.cgi?id=746284

<a href="http://www.lucky-investment.com/cgi-bin/invest.cgi?id=746284>AOL
Users</a>

This might be Spam, brian. I am a member of AYS, and I didn't get this email, and the header doesn't look like the normal one they use. Neither does the footer, for that matter.
brela101201
It looks more like something you would get from a safelist. Hey, you don't belong to ReadPay do you??
SuperFly
It doesn't matter if you're a member or not, it's random. ac.gif

Also, companyb, reporting Linder would do no good since it isn't him who's spamming. The reason he isn't replying to your emails is because he's probably getting 100's of the same. He won't even bother to open it.
Susy
No, Linder isn't sending 'spam'. Those aren't his. There were several people vowing revenge and retaliation against AYS for deleting them. Seems their 'activites' were caught ae.gif

Hence, people who've posted in forum, whether good or bad, seem to be getting an influx of delightful emails purporting to be from AYS.

One thought here, when you read these, BEFORE you send to spamcop or whatever, Linder is quite well written, terse, and to the point. His spelling for the most part, is impeccable. His signature is correct, and the entire body copy is normally well laid out. That's for his non paids.

Take a moment to consider why someone who was besieged with a long line of cheats from the beginning, who fought tooth and nail keeping that program going, who totally upgraded and revamped the program, would be sending people who didn't belong emails?

Just some thoughts here.
pittr
I'm trying to remember the last "unpaid" email I received from AYS that wasn't a contact email.

Ummmmmm ..... ao.gif Can't remember, lol!
Saucylookz
QUOTE (SuperFly @ Jun 24 2003, 02:36 PM)
It doesn't matter if you're a member or not, it's random. ac.gif

Also, companyb, reporting Linder would do no good since it isn't him who's spamming. The reason he isn't replying to your emails is because he's probably getting 100's of the same. He won't even bother to open it.

I agree... But there is a problem with someone... somewhere..
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.