Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: e-forexgold
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Complaints
ghettofab39a
I logged into my excite email address this morning and found the following message. I'm bewildered, since I have no idea who e-forexgold is, and I certainly never sent them anything. In addition, I was rather upset because this one of the most obnoxious emails I have ever seen. Has anyone else received this, and does anyone know if I can do anything about it?


Date: Mon, 19 May 2003 11:54:03 GMT
From: <info@e-forexgold.com>
[ Add to Address Book | Block Address | Report as Spam ]
To: <ghettofab39a@excite.com>
Subject: > > > >###### OFF ARSEHOLE !!< < < < < <



DON'T SEND US ANY MORE OF YOUR
###### SPAM YOU ARSEHOLE !!!








Your email address is being added to 500 Spamlists!
Enjoy all the extra emails !!


www.e-forexgold.com
Billytallent
lol

i have a regualar exchange of pleasantries with this guy
lukke
I have not recived that one.
But last year I got a lot of these kind of emails. All telling me to stop spamming them, but I have never spammed anyone in my life. I also got quite upset because not all where asking nicely.
Zombie Master
Have you got the headers of the email, because something tells me this hasnt come from them. There has been another company, probably run by GMTech and his mob, that have been masquerading as this company.

Once you have the IP it was sent from, matter of finding the ISP that it is from and email their abuse desk. Anything that isnt within Australia as the ISP, and I think you will find that it isnt who it is said to be from.
ghettofab39a
How do I get the header from the email?
Zombie Master
With Outlook Express it's a matter of right clicking the email and going to properties. With webbased mail places like Yahoo and Hotmail and such you need to make sure the setting in your options is set so you can view all.

But, there is this email, this email has come from the place where this email is ment to have come. It's visible for all to see on the egold discussion list.

QUOTE
Dear Friends,

If you have received the offensive e-mail that looks like it was originated by our company, please know that we have nothing to do with it!
We never spam anyone.
We KNOW that you didn;t spam anyone.
You are NOT on our mailing list, because we don;t have any lists unless you are our regular customer, which evidently you are not. We have to send you this one-off message to clarify the situation.

In our business we deal with thieves and scammers on a daily basis and every time one of these idiots gets frustrated that we have stopped his latest scam, he resorts to something like that offensive e-mail, this is being done in an attempt to damage our reputation, because he or she doesn't have enough intelligence to do something better with his or her life. In this case the e-mail was likely originated from one of the Internet cafes in NZ.
We appologise for any inconvenience it may have caused you. More information on the latest scams we have to deal with could be found on our site www.e-forexgold.com in the Fraud Warning section.

Kind regards,


eForexGold Customer Service
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.