ashpot12
Nov 1 2007, 05:21 AM
This acts the same as drive cleaner. It will open a new tab or window and tell you there is an error. Sometimes it will just show as a link to click. Do not click it.
Others have had it open other windows in IE when they were using firefox. It proceeded to scan their computer.
I'm sure we will be seeing more about this. The source of the download has not been found, yet.
longshanks1971
Nov 1 2007, 09:05 AM
Thanks for the heads-up.
Craig
Oleg23
Dec 10 2007, 01:08 PM
I have seen it on a lot of sites.
MisterChris
Dec 10 2007, 01:27 PM
I have seen this one popping up a lot recently also. It has now earned itself a coveted position in my hosts file.
Oleg23
Dec 10 2007, 01:45 PM
QUOTE (MisterChris @ Dec 10 2007, 01:27 PM)

I have seen this one popping up a lot recently also. It has now earned itself a coveted position in my hosts file.
What should i put in my host file fixthemnow.com or something else?
MisterChris
Dec 10 2007, 01:50 PM
127.0.0.1 fixthemnow.com
Oleg23
Dec 10 2007, 01:53 PM
QUOTE (MisterChris @ Dec 10 2007, 01:50 PM)

127.0.0.1 fixthemnow.com
I am asking this,because i have tried to block another nasty site and it did not work.
MisterChris
Dec 10 2007, 04:27 PM
I have found that putting the site domain in your hosts file will block the bad stuff >90% of the time. However, it is possible for them to get around your block if a third party site that isn't blocked pulls the bad stuff and content from the nasty site and sends it on to you. I have found this happening fairly frequently with Clicksor and Axill content.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.