Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: e-mail from e-gold?
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Complaints
santri
i received this email:


Your e-gold accout has been locked during multiple incorect login attempt from
one IP address.

You can login directly to you account

<a href="http://www.e-gold-admin.com/acct/login.html">www.e-gold.com/acct/login.html</a>to unlock it.





Please do not reply to this automatically generated email message.



Support Team

www.e-gold.com


-----------------------------------------------------

Received: from 139.81.177.101 [139.81.177.101] by th09.opsion.fr id 200305121322.142f; Mon, 12 May 2003 13:22:20 GMT
Received: from bestnet by boston.servershost.net with local (Exim 3.36 #1)
id 19FDGN-0000A1-00
for *********; Mon, 12 May 2003 09:22:43 -0400
To: *******
From: E-Gold Support <AccountRobot_donotreply@e-gold.com>
Subject: Security Alert
Message-Id: <E19FDGN-0000A1-00@boston.servershost.net>
Date: Mon, 12 May 2003 09:22:43 -0400
X-AntiAbuse: This header was added to track abuse, please include it with any abuse report
X-AntiAbuse: Primary Hostname - boston.servershost.net
X-AntiAbuse: Original Domain - iespana.es
X-AntiAbuse: Originator/Caller UID/GID - [32186 687] / [32186 687]
X-AntiAbuse: Sender Address Domain - boston.servershost.net

Your e-gold accout has been locked during multiple incorect login attempt from
one IP address.

You can login directly to you account

<a href="http://www.e-gold-admin.com/acct/login.html">www.e-gold.com/acct/login.html</a>to unlock it.





Please do not reply to this automatically generated email message.



Support Team

www.e-gold.com


-----------------------------------
what do you think?
i m gr8
its not email from e-gold
it is scam email

dont click that link and enter your password etc there!!! they will hack ur egold account then
6stringer
If you look at the source code of the link in that letter, it goes to e-gold-admin.com.

Barbinco started a thread in Gen. Discussion and I posted the Whois info there. ac.gif
nze
I also received it(actually receive it about once or thrice a month)
cicciopie
as written in the egold help guide they will never send you any email...
so, each email concerning egold is a scam...
nze
yeah but its not easy for most people to know this since the e-gold scam emails are getting so professional...
submit4u
Hi all,

this e-mail has been around for a very long time... thousands have notified e-gold about this, but nobody has stopped it.

If you fill in your info, all of your e-gold will be GONE.. so don't do it!

Even when you log into your e-gold account always check, that it has the little "lock" at the bottom and that it says "https..." in the address line.
Always do this!

Bye all aa.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.