Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: DonkeyMails scam e-mail going around
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Sites Allegedly with problems of hacking/virus/0-iframes, autosearches etc ... > Others
Oleg23
Warning DonkeyMails scam e-mails going around.
GeorgieB
Ya I got it as well What ever you do dont send money even the egold nember isnt Donkeys so Be aware always check before you send any money.

Donkeys egold is 687375 (DonkeyMails.com: No Minimum Payout)

and the egold in the email is 4772434 (4726773 DonkeyMails.com)

Yes I know PO's can have more then one Egold number but mosr PO's will use the same one when comes to their sites.

This is the header of the email

QUOTE
X-Apparently-To: My xxxxxxxxxxx via xxxxxxxxxxx; Sat, 15 Sep 2007 06:45:58 +0000
X-YahooFilteredBulk: 216.189.1.40
X-Originating-IP: [216.189.1.40]
Authentication-Results: mta804.mail.ird.yahoo.com from=donkeymails.com; domainkeys=neutral (no sig)
Received: from 216.189.1.40 (EHLO tumbo.hostigation.com) (216.189.1.40)
by mta804.mail.ird.yahoo.com with SMTP; Sat, 15 Sep 2007 06:45:58 +0000
Received: from nobody by tumbo.hostigation.com with local (Exim 4.68)
(envelope-from <nobody@tumbo.hostigation.com>)
id 1IWRNe-0005b1-IQ; Sat, 15 Sep 2007 08:43:50 +0200
To: "winners@donkeymails.com" <winners@donkeymails-prizes.com>
Subject: YOU WON $400!
From: "DonkeyMails.com" <admin@donkeymails.com>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/html;
X-Priority: 1
X-MSMail-Priority: High
Message-Id: <FJ283T2J38TJ23J@donkeymails.com>
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2800.1106
X-Sender: http://www.donkeymails.com/pages/
X-Originating-Email: rewards@donkeymails.com
X-Originating-IP: [105.68.127.56]
Date: Sat, 15 Sep 2007 08:43:50 +0200
X-AntiAbuse: This header was added to track abuse, please include it with any abuse report
X-AntiAbuse: Primary Hostname - tumbo.hostigation.com
X-AntiAbuse: Original Domain - xxxxxxxxxxxx.com
X-AntiAbuse: Originator/Caller UID/GID - [99 99] / [47 12]
X-AntiAbuse: Sender Address Domain - tumbo.hostigation.com


The emails are coming from hostigation.

Donkey is hosted at lucidityhosting

Here is the whois info on donkey

http://whois.webhosting.info/donkeymails.com

So this is a scam beware and dont send any money.
biguow
Hi all

Please spread the word!!

THIS IS NOT FROM US.

Just look at the url in the link should say enough..
But for those who still doubt it..

this is nothing we send out..
sebas is moving house today so he can not reply



kind regards,

Guy, webmaster no-minimum.com

johnnyvang
Got that one too
Send the complete email to sebas earlyer today (this morning in the netherlands), but i didn't recieve a reply from him.
Now that i know he's moving i know why he didn't reply ae.gif
christies2boys
I got this one this morning. Already knew that it was a scam. But the bad thing is that someone will fall it. az.gif
Dav7
QUOTE(biguow @ Sep 15 2007, 03:54 PM) *
Hi all

Please spread the word!!

THIS IS NOT FROM US.

Just look at the url in the link should say enough..
But for those who still doubt it..

this is nothing we send out..
sebas is moving house today so he can not reply



kind regards,

Guy, webmaster no-minimum.com

I have that info on my blog ac.gif
lynn55
I check IP address searching 216.189.1.40

http://whois.domaintools.com/216.189.1.40

Resolve Host: tumbo.hostigation.com



http://www.hostigation.com/

http://whois.domaintools.com/hostigation.com
Sweetstink
ah.gif I got the email and was really excited ...... It looks so real

I came here to check it out before i entered anything ..... well I had already spent the $400 in my head ah.gif
Dav7
QUOTE(Sweetstink @ Sep 17 2007, 01:34 PM) *
ah.gif I got the email and was really excited ...... It looks so real

I came here to check it out before i entered anything ..... well I had already spent the $400 in my head ah.gif


You made the right !! aa.gif
jerryatrik
Hello to all,
first post, been watching & reading 4 a while,
###### that I am, got suckered, opened this & I now have a virus that my antivirus does not recognise.
I am using AOL's Kaspersky's active virus shield.
Any hint's, tips/ideas on how 2 get rid?
Thank you.
Oleg23
QUOTE(jerryatrik @ Sep 17 2007, 04:19 PM) *
Hello to all,
first post, been watching & reading 4 a while,
###### that I am, got suckered, opened this & I now have a virus that my antivirus does not recognise.
I am using AOL's Kaspersky's active virus shield.
Any hint's, tips/ideas on how 2 get rid?
Thank you.

What is virus name?
DoctorLight
I have heard of this e-mail scam claiming to be from Donkeymails.com
I've talked to the webmaster of that site and he told me that his site is not responsible for it.

Also, there appears to be many legitimate paid sign up offers for members of Donkeymails.com . They range from $10.00 to a few cents.

A $1.00 paid sign up in particular that really got my attention was a picture of a monkey on the second page. I clicked on it, signed up, verified it, and made $1.00

So, you see, from personal experience I've learned that Donkeymails.com as a whole is not a scam site.

QUOTE (Oleg23 @ Sep 15 2007, 07:29 AM) *
Warning DonkeyMails scam e-mails going around.





This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.