Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Warning about screensaver site
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Sites Allegedly with problems of hacking/virus/0-iframes, autosearches etc ... > Nasties, trojans, 0iframes and downloads when surfing : Info and discussions
Oleg23
If you see a banner on PTR site looks like something like this: http://www.axill.com/banners/CBanners/axcpmof120x600.gif do not download screensavers from http://www.beautyscreens.com/ it's a well hiden adware or Trojan dropper unknown to Anti-Virus makers it's installs BHO object or plug-in into firefox and IE called Ofb1 or OFoxB.

Some info here http://www.fileresearchcenter.com/O/OFB1.DLL-10093.html
RBNLOVESPOH
Well that stinks. Thanks for the info Oleg23. I have seen that several times on PTR sites and almost have tried it. ap.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.