Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: PaidBizOpMail .... SCAM!!!
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Complaints
telflonmail
PaidBizOpMail users,

As you may or may not know, PaidBizOpMail is now under new management. Your previous earnings have been reset, as we are unable to pay you for banners you clicked etc on the old system.

We understand that many of you are left with a bad taste in your mouth, and may not wish to continue being a member of PaidBizOpMail. Those of you who feel this way are welcome to cancel your account.

:ph34r:
stanne312
You're kidding me!!

I was so close to payout after so long! I joined them around when they started. ah.gif

grrrr


ao.gif am.gif
peer
There are quite a few of these messages all over this forum.

however, paidbizopmail is bad for a long time. Already in november last year i got so many warnings in the mails from other gptr sites about them, that i stopped clicking there.

Then there are many scams, but the biggest are listed at gptboycott.com

Why people do not listen to all the warnings posted (warnings about nitroclicks is another one) but then start only shouting when they themselves reach payout and nothing happens?
knowitnot
I had requested payout and was patiently waiting to be paid. What I don't understand is the NASTY attitude of the "New Management". I mean, when you buy out a business, aren't you buying their debts as well? When they decided to buy PaidBizOpMail, didn't they know that there were outstanding debts? I sincerely hope that everyone takes them up on their "generous" offer to quit the program and that we all do everything in our power to get the word out to anyone considering joining to think again. I just can't get over this...
Pia
Oh boy this program is sure getting a lot of threads again and using bandwith.....it's scam and propably the owner never changed at all, just as someone said in general discussion; this is just one new way to rip members money since the owner can't use the same excuse again (cheating members, loads of them)

Get away from the program, defenedly not worth it in my book! ar.gif
rcg
I requested payment on March 1st, finally reached the 25.00 payout. I spent over 6 months to achieve this.

WHAT A SCAM!!!!! UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT, DOUBT IT, JUST TRYING TO SCAM OTHERS.

I closed my account today, hope everyone follows suite.
pine_smile
av.gif am.gif Really nasty. I requested the payment Dec.1 2002. Can we launch a lawsuit agaist it?
Brianlfc
Of all the people Bob Bowen has the cheek to send his SPAM to its me am.gif

Just got this email from the so-called NEW owner (new owner me a**e) and at the base of the email they have the cheek to say.

QUOTE
This is not Spam, You are a member of PaidBizOpMail.com. To cancel your account, please login to the Member's Section.


So now I'm still a member hey? After all the threats and accusations?

So Bob Bowen, no-one, I repeat NO ONE will fall for this "new ownership" crap so give it up.



QUOTE
From: support@paidbizopmail.com
Date: Wednesday, May 07, 2003 21:37:21
To: bri.lfc@*********.co.uk
Subject: Welcome from New Management

? Brian,

This is a Paid Email from PaidBizOpMail.com, click the link below to get credit!
*****************************************************************


PaidBizOpMail users,

As you may or may not know, PaidBizOpMail is now under new management. Your previous earnings have been reset, as we are unable to pay you for banners you clicked etc on the old system.

We understand that many of you are left with a bad taste in your mouth, and may not wish to continue being a member of PaidBizOpMail. Those of you who feel this way are welcome to cancel your account.

Those who wish to remain a member: we promise to offer you many ways to earn money from PaidBizOpMail. As you will see in the very near future, we will pay our members--ON time, EVERY time.

http://www.paidbizopmail.com/a.php?a=14667&b=1&c=594

AOL Users, <a href="http://www.paidbizopmail.com/a.php?a=14667&b=1&c=594" target="_blank">CLICK HERE</a>


*****************************************************************
Click the link above to earn 5 cents for reading this email
*****************************************************************

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
This is not Spam, You are a member of PaidBizOpMail.com. To cancel your account, please login to the Member's Section.


Oh and if I'm still a member, I request the 5 cents for the email I clicked ac.gif
jazmyni
How do they expect anyone to believe this.....

If you want to contact old manangement use the contact form on site

ROFLMAO.......how stupid do they think we are??
Wenmouse
I agree - the bogus shut-down in December to delete 20,000 cheaters out of 60,000 members? FOMBL Now this! Robert T. Bowen should be boycotted, not merely his sites!

And has anyone looked at the NEW paid-to-click page? The bloody thing is NOTHING but Meta-Reward offers! Bull! I don't have the time OR the inclination to spend signing up *Try Me's* and then having to cancel them a couple of weeks later, just to get a few dollars. If I foul up and forget to cancel one, it will cost me one heck of a lot more than any signup fee to fix it! I really don't think ANY of us really cares for dealing with that kind of garbage!

Hopefully, not only will Paid Biz Op Mail remain on the GPTBoycott site, but I hope that MR. Bowen is added at a personal level as an unscrupulous cheat! I granted him the benefit of the doubt (a VERY large leap) in December, but this UNANNOUNCED sale of the site is just TOO much!
a3member
closed my account today am.gif
ekelly
If the site has changed owners....would there be info about it in WhoIS?

I don't know how to look that stuff up....but wouldn't they have to re-register that domain under a new name or something?

Can someone check this out so find out if the site has in fact been sold?
ekelly
Woo Hoo! I figured out how to look it up!

This is how PaidBizOpmail.com is listed as of right now:

Registrant:
Catalina Computer Solutions, I
PO box 81808
San Diego, CA 92138
US
619-253-5710


Domain Name: PAIDBIZOPMAIL.COM

Administrative Contact:
Bowen, Robert bob.bowen@catcomp.com
PO box 81808
San Diego, CA 92138
US
619-253-5710


Technical Contact:
Bowen, Robert bob.bowen@catcomp.com
PO box 81808
San Diego, CA 92138
US
619-253-5710


Record last updated 07-17-2002 09:20:43 AM
Record expires on 06-05-2004
Record created on 06-05-2002

Domain servers in listed order:
NS.COTTERWEBTECH.COM 168.215.71.117
NS2.COTTERWEBTECH.COM 168.215.71.118
guitbowl
Suprised me when I saw the email from them...the account was closed by them a few months ago...it looks like they kept our data for some strange reason...aj.gif ao.gif
Amir
In Dec '02 they suspended my account with out any reason when i was so close to pay out and never replied my emails i send to ask them .. and suddenly yesterdsay i got paid email from them ... sure it is scam now trying to gain members confidenc again
themom1955
sure am GLAD I DIDN'T start this one av.gif ad.gif ac.gif
wyldthing
New magagement My A#S !!! As soon as I request payment, not the day before , My account goes from 25$ to 5$ They screw peoples and i will do as I can to let the people know. If you have a solution again these fraud sites, let me know. Are we can do something to get paid ???

Thanks
surfjunky
I would urge all honest webmasters out there to inspect their member databases and - where they find that Mr Robert Bowen is a member - politely write to him and tell him that HIS account is now under new ownership and zero the account.
ruhappytoseeme
QUOTE (surfjunky @ May 8 2003, 11:26 PM)
I would urge all honest webmasters out there to inspect their member databases and - where they find that Mr Robert Bowen is a member - politely write to him and tell him that HIS account is now under new ownership and zero the account.

ad.gif hahahahaha, thank you very much!!! I needed a good laugh! ad.gif ae.gif ad.gif ae.gif ac.gif
mellymom
I closed my account too. I had about $10 in there, but knew I'd never see it anyway!

I don't know why they think people will fall for this. Anyone who does GPTR knows this is a crappy program, so why would you take it over?

Ugh, these people are stupid
Kore
hei, look at what they have came out with:
QUOTE
May 08, 2003
We just received a great suggestion from a member of PaidBizOpMail. The suggestion stated that since we are unable to honor previous earnings, we should allow members to use their previous earnings for advertising on PaidBizOpMail. We think it's a great idea! While we understand this alone will not stop all of you from being angry, we'd like to do everything possible to ease your minds.

Simply visit our Contact Page and enter your username. We will contact you with advertisting options. Note: you must be an active member in order to take advantage of this offer.


Mmmmm, they cant pay us but they can use our earning for ads? But ads will generate earnings, that means will generate debits... mmmmmm....
cybertongue
...
Torqued
ar.gif
Cancelled my account the same day they sent out the email to everyone. I was very close to payout myself which was really no easy task there. It took me months to get as close as I was.


I think that we're all pretty fortunate that we don't have more owners of GPTR sites trying to pull this same garbage. Personally makes me have more respect for those who are actually responsible to their member base.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.