Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: What is this and could it harm anything?
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Sites Allegedly with problems of hacking/virus/0-iframes, autosearches etc ... > Others
bluekiwi
(Hope no one can click on a topic description) lol.

In at least one programme I am a member of, I keep getting messages of

adsvp.aspx and adshp.aspx preparing to download.

Every time I am in this site I get at least 8 separate ones with this message (which I click on stop downloading and delete them) and swear and curse them....

I have emailed the webmaster and received no answer.... can they actually download anything (or can they only affect Windows)

I run an Apple -- Apple forever (not biased or anything) bb.gif


wildkat78
Hi bluekiwi,

I am not a computer or programming expert but have taught myself a lot.
when I first looked at it my thought was someone was trying to download ongoing tracking ads.

As I researched it that is clearly what it seems to be. or something else named that to cover it.
Here is a google search for urls that you can look at to give you more info on it.

This was the closest I could find to the extensions that url carried.
It is a programming extention.....simular it seems to like a cgi or html.
But my concern is that its still trying to download an unknown so I say keep blocking it and don't let it download.

when I see the adshp.aspx I think its like a shopping cart tracking cookie.........but it could be a phishing cookie........always best to just not allow unknown downloads.

http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&cli...spx&spell=1


I also came up with a grisoft.........which is a program and add aware site..........they had an old document about something simular and a clean for it but its so old I can't find a current reference for it.
So with this info I would say its a 99.9 % chance its adware or some malicious virus. or they wouldn't have had a clean link at one time for it.

I hope this has helped and I do so dislike when wm ignore you. Hope you hear something from them but maybe they don't know what it is either LOL.


Kat
bluekiwi
Thank you for replying... I sometimes think I am invisible when people read and don't want to reply to me, lol. bg.gif

It was about two months ago that I emailed the wm.. I am waiting for payout bb.gif ($7.45..... long years of clicking) and then I will say sayonara (probably spelt wrong), so then the problem will go away - if the programme doesn't go away first!!!

It is just frustrating when the little "downloading" screen pops up ten times while trying to read mail whenever I am in that programme checking ptc etc.

I really appreciate the time you have taken to find out an answer for me. ci.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.