A couple of members of Happy Pig have reported a targeted Tier 1&2 PTC banner.

This is the info picked up by JLandis (thanks so much for reporting) and unless it's necessary, I won't repeat the advertiser's name without approval.

QUOTE
This ad links to a banners page that includes a banner for ItsPTP. This is a dirty program that has encoded in its banner javascript code that launches dozens of automated searches. No click on that banner is required to activate it, so anyone clicking on the PTC ad launches a set of these searches just by viewing the advertised page.

promoteasite.info

The code on the page is:

<iframe width=500 height=100 src=http://www.itsptp.com/promote.php?uid=1189 frameborder=0 marginwidth=0 marginheight=0 vspace=1 hspace=1 allowtransparency=true scrolling=no></iframe>

... which launches:

<body onLoad=document.theForm.submit()>

<FORM name="theForm" action=http://www.itsptp.com/promote/bannerff.php>

<input name="width" type=hidden value="500">

<input name="height" type=hidden value="100">

</FORM>

... which runs:

<iframe width=468 height=60 src=fff.php></iframe>

... which is of course actually a link to:

http://www.itsptp.com/promote/fff.php

... which contains:

<iframe src="http://www.777seo.com/seo.php?username=neiko">
</iframe>
<iframe src="http://www.look4bull.com/portbull/?ref=58749874">
</iframe>

That's where the autosearches begin.


Reported here: http://www.affiliatesdelight.com/index.php?showtopic=1544