Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Icemails
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Complaints
Cool_Dee
Ok haven't seen or heard from icemails in such a longtime. I am thinking ok it is gone lol but guess what is in my mailbox today a mail so I think yahoooo a paid mail finally......uhhhhhh ehhhhhhh nope this:

sender: owner@icemails.net


Subject: Icemails

Message:

Hi,

Please visit the following site.......

Ok it is a link to the new drugdealer game (dutch site) ok that is no prob I speak and understand dutch now but pfffffffff no paid mail.........

Anyone else curious as to why we get no paid mails from them???
cherylwaldrop
yes. i got the same message. and it's been a long time since i've gotten anything from them too.... i don't speak or understand dutch, but i don't want to play drug-dealer games either.....wonder why he's asking us to visit??? seems kinda strange to me... think i'll just go unsubscribe myself as i'm not making money and don't really approve of this........it's more like spam than paid to read..... am.gif
nickiedog
Was the first email from them. I had emailed the program owner about the site about 6 weeks ago and never got a reply. Have no idea what the site was about, only read English.
CashPaid2U
I got the same email. Am now going to quit that site.
Cool_Dee
QUOTE (nickiedog @ May 3 2003, 05:40 PM)
Was the first email from them.? I had emailed the program owner about the site about 6 weeks ago and never got a reply.? Have no idea what the site was about, only read English.

It is all in english but I believe it is a dutch owner *not 100% sure* So since I now live in Holland I understand dutch. But, the fact is my downline is so so but man now no paid mails or ptc and I have emailed them before and got an answer but I think this program is a bust!!! ar.gif I will send one more mail and just lay it out.....if you are gonna send your members a mail it better include a paid link for credit.... am.gif

I know they understand english so I just sent this email in reply to that ridiculous mail they sent:


Hi,

I haven't received any paid mails from this program in a longtime. And now you send a mail and it is for a site that is to benefit your playing this game.......you need to either let us members know that you no longer are continuing with Icemails or get with it and start acting like a program owner. On GPF you have some members who are thinking of quitting. May I ask you why start a gptr program if you have no intentions of fulfilling the terms? Some of us have spent money to promote your program....I find it unacceptable...

Dawn

P.S. I also speak and understand dutch so I knew exactly what the link was all about.....(I live in Holland)
cherylwaldrop
i just got the link again in another PAID email with an explanation of what it's all about.... seems that if enough visitors enter the site and register they will win a year's free hosting. the other webmaster has been very good to me (free ad's and ptc's !!!), so i did enter and register under his email. but i have no intention of playing since i won't have a clue if i won or lost..... ak.gif
Cool_Dee
I got an answer to my mail in dutch but basically he said it was an ad from someone *non-paid* I replied and said maybe he should put in the subject NPA so we know and he also said if he gets no advertisers we get no mails.....I really don't know....yea I know it is a dutch game but when you are a program owner there should be a bit of consistency and professionalism as well....so I suggested as much.....
daniel31
NPA means New Program Alert ae.gif
missusturtle
I also got that mail, which is strange since I unsubscribed from their program a month ago, because of the lack of mail being sent. I tried to unsubscribe again, but I can't. I sent the WM an email, so we'll see if I get a reply. From what I've read here, I won't hold my breath. ah.gif
Billytallent
this program is the biggest scam on the web

the webmaster is a complete liar
surfjunky
QUOTE (Billytallent @ May 4 2003, 07:04 AM)
this program is the biggest scam on the web

the webmaster is a complete liar

What do you know that we (well ... I) don't ????
Billytallent
QUOTE (surfjunky @ May 4 2003, 07:20 AM)
QUOTE (Billytallent @ May 4 2003, 07:04 AM)
this program is the biggest scam on the web

the webmaster is a complete liar

What do you know that we (well ... I) don't ????

????? 5 Refferal levels ?????
????? 30%-15%-5%-2%-1% ?????
????? NO MINIMUM PAYOUT !!!! ?????
????? 1ct to 10ct mails send out every day ?????

lol

no emails in 2 months

ive written him numerous times used to respond now never does

he/she assured me that the program would be sending emails i spent over $75 advertising it
surfjunky
Hmmm ... I've only had the one issued today for the "drug" thing (which by the way I wholly disapprove of).

Still, don't quite think that qualifies them as the "biggest scam on the net" ???

No-one has lost anything (to my knowledge), although they might have got a few advertiser & Gold Member payments straight after launch.

There are a lot worse things out there ... no names, no pack drill (coz I don't want the thread detracted) ..... and most evolve around e-Gold games of one sort or another
Positive_thougths
QUOTE (surfjunky @ May 3 2003, 11:31 PM)
Hmmm ... I've only had the one issued today for the "drug" thing (which by the way I wholly disapprove of).

Yes I think it's a real weird ad, I am Dutch so I could read it, who would wanted to sign up at a site who says I just bought ... dollars of drugs for you? That's what it said, hey and by the way Icey I didn't receive that drugs yet, when are you going to sent it? ad.gif ad.gif If it is legal drug sent it so I can sell it ad.gif ad.gif ad.gif Just kidding no way I would buy webhosting from that site.

Have a great day all,

Pos aa.gif
JanWillem
QUOTE
I didn't receive that drugs yet, when are you going to sent it?

Only the winner of the contest gets his drugs I guess. I`m #2 now ah.gif
Cool_Dee
QUOTE (daniel31 @ May 4 2003, 06:28 AM)
NPA means New Program Alert ae.gif

oooppps I said after looking at my sent mail.....Non-Paid Ad lol :ph34r:
Positive_thougths
QUOTE (JanWillem @ May 4 2003, 06:24 AM)
QUOTE
I didn't receive that drugs yet, when are you going to sent it?

Only the winner of the contest gets his drugs I guess. I`m #2 now ah.gif

ad.gif ad.gif Just buy some yourself if that's what you want.

I was just kidding, don't want it and I will never use biersoft as webhoster. I think it's really weird.

If you are number 1 Jan Willem, let me know whether they sent it to you ac.gif ad.gif

Have a great day all,

Pos aa.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.