Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: virus on ad on donkey
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Sites Allegedly with problems of hacking/virus/0-iframes, autosearches etc ... > Personal pages with 0iframes or other nasty codes
JACKIE1944
Keep getting a virus alert from this ad on donkey h**p://ebiznes24.ovh.org/eurolose.htm
jlandis
And it's a dangerous one. That page is using a Sign-Ads banner which is attempting a download from iframemoney.org -- a very dangerous site that pays affiliates for the number of computers they're able to help infect.
sophieca
Hi Jackie and jlandis,

Thanks for reporting this

Apparently it is not a virus or hacked , from the reports I had from going to the site, like jlandis said it is the sign ads banner having iframemoney in it causing downloads and nasties.

iframe money is listed as one of the sites with autoinserting scripts reported here : http://getpaidforum.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=470028

I'l move this to personal pages with iframes and other nasties and fire an email to the site owner.

Thanks again aa.gif

sophie
JACKIE1944
Just recieved this from Sebas

Hello Jackie

Sorry for this problem and badly to hear one of our advertisers put a virus

on his site.

We always check the pages before, as well this one so I think the
advertiser
changed his site after we had started his ad. This not makes it less worse
only hard for us to find directly.

I am sorry again it happend and we have just cancelled the ad and the
advertisers account.

Greetings

Sebas
emoney24
Hello,

I would like to apologize all of you for this bad code. I added it to my site few days ago and i didn't know that it is danger site. I bought advert on Donkey and it seems that a lot of people were in trouble. I'm really sorry for that.
I was not going to do bad thing.

Again i'm really sorry.

Regards
and
Merry Christmas for everyone.

admin ebiznes24.ovh.org
CrossRRanch
One thing I've done to block bad sites is go into Notepad and edit my hosts file. If you add a site in as 127.0.0.1 and the site's URL, it is supposed to block the site completely. So far, it's working for me. Time to add this iframemoney to my hosts file and block the heck outta that sucker too.
jlandis
That's a very good thing to do, Heather. For those uncomfortable with host file, you can add these sites to your Firefox AdBlock as you see them reported, or if you use IE, add them to your Restricted sites list and keep the security level on Restricted sites set as high as possible.

I appreciate and accept the explanations and apologies from Sebas and emoney24. Sometimes affiliate programs make changes advertisers aren't aware of, and many, many people were advertising this without knowing a dangerous code was added.

All we can do is check our own advertised sites often and look out for one another by reporting dangerous things we see anywhere. Program owners can help by clicking their own sites' ads daily, or keeping in close touch with someone who will, and if they run a PTP, by checking the sites in their rotator daily.

It's sad we have to go to such lengths to be safe using our own computers, but it's wonderful that so many fellow members and site owners care.
sophieca
Hi,

Thanks all for reporting and for sebas and emoney24 to act on it that quickly, it helps a lot of us surfing clean that way aa.gif

Sophie
bree623
This is indeed one nasty virus, for those of us who might have picked it up and having trouble getting rid of it which I am one of those who did, I had to seek out help at the following forum which was the only way to get this virus cleaned from my system.

http://www.cybertechhelp.com/
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.