Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Beggar Mail
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Complaints
theengineer
http://www.geocities.com/downonmyluck2003/.../HardTimes.html

This is the latest in my paid email.

How the ###### can people afford to advertise this if they are down on their luck.
Begging by email. Why do the WMs allow this? What's next? Are they going to call me to beg for money while sitting on a boat in the Bahamas? Woah is me.

This is the worst kind of solicitation. Isn't this cheating? Shouldn't they be out on the streets? It's on geocities webspace without banners, which means it's a paid for site.

You want me to read your emails to see people beg for money? This is the most ridiculous trend I have seen.

You know these are scam artists.

Please stop putting these links in my mail, or I will be compelled not to want to read it, if you are catching my drift.

This also falls under solicitation of KNOWN FRAUD, and you will be blacklisted as such for association with such advertisers.

BTW: HardTimes@mycobbweb.com doesn't fly with me as an email address I think I should help. You are making this crap up.

Notice to WMs:
Here is your TOS:
QUOTE
Should any instances of fraud, system abuse, or any type of activity deemed to be inappropriate or illegal by <your program here> be detected it may result in member termination and possible legal action.

Look, I think you should apply that to the advertisers too. If you expect me to read the email, then the least you can do is protect the members from fraudsters.

Power to the members!
Brianlfc
Yep, gotta agree there.

Whilst "some" of these cases maybe 100% genuine, too many are blatantly not.

Jeeze, have you seen the ad doing the round for that geezer to raise $1,000 for a computer, lol...not $100 for a second hand one, but $1,000 for a brand spanking new one!

Also, good point about the web space being paid for!
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.