Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Someone signed me up!
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Complaints
ekelly
I just received this in my email:

To complete your signup with PenniesByEmail.Com please follow this url:

http://www.penniesbyemail.com/pages/signup...3@earthlink.net

<a href=http://www.penniesbyemail.com/pages/signup.php?CO=d1283544REFIDdarktalking&EM=ekelly133@earthlink.net>AOL Users</a>
************************************

Do you see the part in that URL that says:
REFIDdarktalking ? (not me)

After that is: EM=ekelly133@earthlink.net (that part is me)

What is going on here?

Did this darktalking person refer me? Or does this mean that someone else used my email address and is tryin to sign up with that username: darktalking?

HELP!
Billytallent
ive had this problem before its spamming

email the webmaster and get the persons account deleted
ekelly
it came from support@penniesbyemail

I posted in the support folder.

Will see what happens.
Hyper
QUOTE (ekelly @ May 1 2003, 10:18 PM)
I just received this in my email:

To complete your signup with PenniesByEmail.Com please follow this url:

http://www.penniesbyemail.com/pages/signup...3@earthlink.net

<a href=http://www.penniesbyemail.com/pages/signup.php?CO=d1283544REFIDdarktalking&EM=ekelly133@earthlink.net>AOL Users</a>
************************************

Do you see the part in that URL that says:
REFIDdarktalking ? (not me)

After that is: EM=ekelly133@earthlink.net (that part is me)

What is going on here?

Did this darktalking person refer me? Or does this mean that someone else used my email address and is tryin to sign up with that username: darktalking?

HELP!

I'm a ptre owner... and that is the person that refered you... I can check and see if I have that person my program if so I will make sure that they aren't doing this to someone else... thank you for the post... it certainly helps in id-ing cheaters...
ekelly
I just found out that this person DARKTALKIN is a member of this forum!

I am PI$$ED OFF BEYOND BELIEF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Well, darktalking, be prepared because I am going to find out who your Internet service provider is and I am going to hound them till they cancel your account!

I would also like to request that darktalking have his/her account here at GPF suspended......I want this person BANNED!!!!!!!!!!!!

OMG! I just can't believe that he/she did this!
Used MY EMAIL ADDRESS to try to sign up somewhere!

And I will not accept an apology....it is NOT A MISTAKE that you typed in my email address on the signup page at PBE.

YOU ARE SLIME.........and I WILL GET YOU BACK FOR THIS!

On the internet, using someone's email address is like using someone's signature! YOU SUCK BIG TIME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
am.gif am.gif am.gif am.gif am.gif am.gif am.gif am.gif am.gif am.gif am.gif

***NOTE: I am not angry at PBE in any way. I know this is not their fault. (just in case anyone thought I was mad at them) aa.gif
guitbowl
Hi,
We got your email and it will will taken care of...
Sandra
ekelly
Thank you very much Sandra.
I really appreciate that.
Nice response time too aa.gif

This makes me so mad. Like I said above when you forge someone's email address, it is like forging their signature.

Just plain wrong.

Thanks again Sandra..........have a great night/day wherever you are.
Brianlfc
Hmm, I hope this results in darktalking having both their PBM and GPF Forum memberships terminated!

I wonder if this is the same person thats been signing people to other sites!

Just checked them out, it appears to be another of the Chinese Cheats that give the many honest Chinese a bad name in this industry ah.gif

If any of you honest Chinese members read this, why not PM this person and give them a piece of your mind
Zombie Master
QUOTE (guitbowl @ May 2 2003, 02:28 PM)
Hi,
We got your email and it will will taken care of...
Sandra

Quitbowl: What you want to do is find out if darktalking's IP matches the one on here.

Reason I say this is that it might be someone else trying to sign them up, using darktalking's ref name. Specially since it gets saved in cookies.
Zombie Master
QUOTE (brianlfc @ May 2 2003, 03:04 PM)
Hmm, I hope this results in darktalking having both their PBM and GPF Forum memberships terminated!

I wonder if this is the same person thats been signing people to other sites!

That can be found out by quitbowl checking the IP match with the mods/admin on the forum.


Though what is interesting is that there have been 7 posts by this member on the forum, but only 1 shows up which makes me think that it might just be the same person.

Unfortuantly if it is them, then it against highlights the problems with members that are from regions such as China.
guitbowl
I passed this link to Mary...she knows how to track this sort of stuff down better than I do...
ekelly
if it was not darktalking that did this (if it was someone else)
then I will most humbly apologize for my post above.

I realize that I should probably have known for sure before I made such an angry post, but D@MN....I was Pi$$ed off!

And if it WAS infact darktalking.......the post stands as is.
SolidLikeRock
Think it had to be handled a bit differently.
warnning members of this thing is great.
as far as for names and actions,should have been dealt
more dicretely by emailing PBE AND GPT FORUM ADMIN
without mentioning any names here,after all if its not him/her
and someone else took advantage using hsi nick same as your
email was used then you are no different by accusing before
knowing it for sure.
As for your email,how could anybody get it,keep it hidden from
strangers eyes.
Brianlfc
QUOTE (SolidLikeRock @ May 2 2003, 05:12 AM)
As for your email,how could anybody get it,keep it hidden from strangers eyes.

Its too easy to get anyones email on here, all you need to do is go to the downline thread and look at the sites that use email addresses as usernames!
kglaser
QUOTE (brianlfc @ May 2 2003, 12:17 AM)
Its too easy to get anyones email on here, all you need to do is go to the downline thread and look at the sites that use email addresses as usernames!

Too right--also, I have a significantly larger number of spam e.mails at the address I use for this forum than for my other addys, so people spam you by collecting addresses that way, too am.gif
fredjef
hmmm..... looks like getpaidforum has done good in helping members and also founders of te get paid programs
qking0
I think it is better to check everything carefully before delete his account.
I once got spam and I know the sender in one forum. Someone warned him for sending spam, and would report to the owner.
You know what the guy want to do? He want to use their links who warn him to spam!
It is terrible!

It is very easy to collect some email addresses and referral links, specially in this forum.

What you can do if someone hate you and use your links to spam?

BTW, I got a signup link of treasure-mail one time, which I am already member there.
ekelly
Well, I just got an email from PEB. They say he has done this to several others as well.
So it WAS the person I mentioned before. (although Sandra says she won't swear to it in a court of law aa.gif LOL! )

Glad it is taken care of now.

Thanks again Sandra aa.gif
Susy
LOL EKelly...at least they signed you up to one of the great ones! And not Fred's proggies LMAO ae.gif
3colorcat
qking0,

The five stars red flag(s) always reminds me of 64!!!

:ph34r:


??R????????(?E???B?B?i?R??..... ad.gif ?^?A??????R?@???? am.gif am.gif am.gif ?C


This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.