Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Please i need an advice
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Webmaster's Corner > Advertising Section related to Running a website > Script Exchange > For Sale Archive
top-designing
Today i have expereinced a very unpleasant moment with ReferXchange.

As you may notice he post something like: "Need a honest webmaster to move a site". So i answer to his post and i told him that i will charge him with 10$, but starting from this moment the unpleasant moments comes:

He sent me an email with a payment confirmation, after i have checked my e-gold account i saw that no payments comes. After some days i received the payment (his excuse was that his account was no fund it by Moneybookers, anyway on my experience i think that first you make the payment and after that you will send confirmation).

Anyway to start to move that 2 sites i needed the parameters for both hosts to copy the files and databases but here surprise, he told me that he doesn't have the parameters of the site which he would like to be copied and he believes that i will create for it. I think that is a difference between "Move" and "Create" so with a lot of angry for my lost time i charged him with 1 dollar (i paid him back 9$).

Please can you tell me if my action was wrong?
And please my recomandation is to avoid that user in the future.
levon666
QUOTE (top-designing @ Apr 25 2003, 05:08 AM)
Today i have expereinced a very unpleasant moment with ReferXchange.

As you may notice he post something like: "Need a honest webmaster to move a site". So i answer to his post and i told him that i will charge him with 10$, but starting from this moment the unpleasant moments comes:

He sent me an email with a payment confirmation, after i have checked my e-gold account i saw that no payments comes. After some days i received the payment (his excuse was that his account was no fund it by Moneybookers, anyway on my experience i think that first you make the payment and after that you will send confirmation).

Anyway to start to move that 2 sites i needed the parameters for both hosts to copy the files and databases but here surprise, he told me that he doesn't have the parameters of the site which he would like to be copied and he believes that i will create for it. I think that is a difference between "Move" and "Create" so with a lot of angry for my lost time i charged him with 1 dollar (i paid him back 9$).

Please can you tell me if my action was wrong?
And please my recomandation is to avoid that user in the future.

Nope.... i don't think you have done anything wrong.
That person tried to use your skills for the least amount of payment
By you refunding him $9, proves that you are an honest person to deal with
If he wanted you to create the parameters, he should have said so in the first place.
There is a vast difference between the term 'Move' and 'Create'.
Time is money
Effort is money
So if i were you, I would have no reason to be guilty of anything.
ReferXchange
Hey guys,

I've tried to make a site like Goldendimes.com

1. I've asked that if top-designing make a website with more features.
He say me that it could be done by 55$.
I want to just "COPY" (not move) the script.
I don't know that this webmaster could do or not.

2. Everybody knows Moneybookers Downtime for 3 days.
I don't want anything without paying. I've made payment.

3. When I pay He want the Goldendimes.com account info.
I (and nobody) is stupid in this forum: If I would have got the user account and password for the DB I could "MOVE" the site easily.

Now, I don't know, the guy is really honest or he want to live some UNPLEASANT MOMENTS.

I am not happy to loose 1$.
But the first post is sent by Top-designing.
I could't beleive to this person.
,
Relax,
I won't pay anything more.

Be happy aa.gif
:::::::::::::::
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.