Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: EMAILJACKPOT owner hackered lots of sites!!!!
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Complaints
Thea
HI ALL,

IT SEEMS THAT EMAILJACKPOT OWNER ENTERED ON WISHFORMONEY AND OTHER SITES DATABASE AND STOLEN ALL MEMBERS INFO TO TRANSFER DATA TO HIS PROGRAM!!!

LOTS OF MEMBERS AND ME TOO ARE RECEIVENG SPAM FROM EMAILJACKPOT.COM....

SOME MEMBERS HAVE REQUESTED THEIR INFO AND THEY SAW THAT PASSWORDS ARE THE SAME USED ONLY FOR THEIR WISHFORMONEY ACCOUNTS!!!!

I'VE ALREADY CONTACTED THE HOSTING OF THIS DAMNED SITE (datapipe.com) AND ALSO MY HOSTING TO INCREASE SAFETY OF MY DATABASE...I'M WAITING FOR A REPLY.

IN THE MEANWHILE I RECOMMEND TO ALL TO LOGIN AND CHANGE THE PASSWORD TO AVOID SOME BAD SURPRISES.

IF YOU'RE RECEIVING SPAM FROM EMAILJACKPOT, PLEASE, CONTACT DATATPIPE.COM

abuse@datapipe.com
CC: support@datapipe.com

EXPLAINING THE SITUATION AND FORWARDING THE ORGINAL MESSAGE YOU RECEIVED.

THANKS FOR YOUR UNDERSTANDING AND SUPPORT.

THEA
Brianlfc
Hi Thea

I don't think its just your sites that got hacked.

As I have said in the other thread, I received emails for this program, despite never signing up.

The thing is, I got TWO emails and apparently TWO accounts set up, one of them using a now defunct email as my username, I don't think I use this old email as my username to any of your sites, but I do for several other sites.

Does anyone know who owns this site? There must be a way oftracking down the owner?
matois
WHat's really weird is back some months ago, when this was a new program, I started the thread in the DL builder and it did kinda ok. I never got one single email from them and paid for some NPA which ticked me off. Never heard a word from them until all of this and got a few mails, and I went to look at my account and I have a downline of almost 300!!!

Now, I *did* sign up many, many moons ago......so this is all very strange.
Brianlfc
QUOTE (matois @ Apr 24 2003, 02:35 AM)
WHat's really weird is back some months ago, when this was a new program, I started the thread in the DL builder and it did kinda ok. I never got one single email from them and paid for some NPA which ticked me off. Never heard a word from them until all of this and got a few mails, and I went to look at my account and I have a downline of almost 300!!!

Now, I *did* sign up many, many moons ago......so this is all very strange.

matios, can you remember where you got the alert for this program?

Was it posted on one of the other forums? Or did a webmaster/webmistress post it as a NPA?

What we need to do is, find out who owns it and tracking down who had the first alerts to the program being released should lead us to the owner! If you get what I mean?

For example, all programs on Jays servers are alerted to us by Sherry, etc, etc

If we find the original alerter to this program, we may have either the owner themsleves or a friend!
matois
sheesh...I don't remember......I just remember I was so tickled that I was going to be the first in the DL builder! I know it was an NPA from another program, but which one I have no clue. I do remember tho that the design of the site was VERY different and rather plain, and I know it didn't do well in the DL builder because at that time their terms and payout were prizes and drawings for money and not each mail was paid as it states now.
Brianlfc
Just checked on the main three forums.

It appears you started the ball rolling, as you started on this forum

http://www.getpaidforum.com/forums/index.p...hl=emailjackpot

And promoballer86 signed after you and posted on both Jays and Ref-Maker

http://www.jaydillar.com/forums/showthread...ghlight=jackpot

http://forum.refmaker.com/cgi-bin/ikonboar...1447;hl=jackpot

SO thats a blind alley, lol, I was hoping you'd seen it on one of the other forums.

I honestly can't remember seeing this site even advertised, so perhaps only a few WM's actually advertised it.

Matiois, are you with many sites? If you're only with a few sites, we could then try and work out which WM sent the NPA alert, as its obvious that they knew VERY early about this site, as otherwise someone would have posted it on one of the forums.
billiev
Well, I was signed up, too, and was able to log in and cancel my "account", and spent half the night changing all my passwords am.gif to all my programs.

The only programs I have in common with the ones listed so far are Dollarslove and SearchTimes

My personal info was all there, and correct av.gif :ph34r: am.gif
behappy
HI everyone! This is the response I recieved when I forwarded my email
QUOTE
The status of this request is now "Resolved and Closed." After testing
our solution, we believe we've removed the cause for your support
request. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you.
There may be a summary of the resolution below that you can use for future
reference.

thank you for your information the proper actions have been taken
against the offending parties

Carlos Martinez
DataPipe Support Team
support@datapipe.com
1.201.792.4847 (international)
1.888.749.5821 (toll free)

:=-- Original Ticket Thread --=:

[ 4/23/2003 11:58:38 PM: by Carlos Martinez ]
thank you for your information the proper actions have been taken
against the offending parties



It doesn't say too much! So who knows, but the actual site is still accessible!
Brianlfc
QUOTE (behappy @ Apr 24 2003, 04:05 AM)
HI everyone! This is the response I recieved when I forwarded my email
QUOTE
The status of this request is now "Resolved and Closed." After testing
our solution, we believe we've removed the cause for your support
request. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you.
There may be a summary of the resolution below that you can use for future
reference.

thank you for your information the proper actions have been taken
against the offending parties

Carlos Martinez
DataPipe Support Team
support@datapipe.com
1.201.792.4847 (international)
1.888.749.5821 (toll free)

:=-- Original Ticket Thread --=:

[ 4/23/2003 11:58:38 PM: by Carlos Martinez ]
thank you for your information the proper actions have been taken
against the offending parties



It doesn't say too much! So who knows, but the actual site is still accessible!

Yep, the site is still up! So what does this email mean?

Perhaps this Carlos can give us some info on who actually opened the site, I know its probs agaist provacy rules and all that, but this is a matter of fraud and perhaps we could threaten action should he not tell us!
behappy
Yeah I didn't quite like that response either. ANybody going call
Brianlfc
QUOTE (behappy @ Apr 24 2003, 04:19 AM)
Yeah I didn't quite like that response either. ANybody going call

Just mailed this Carlos, asking him if he would tell us who owns or registered the site.

Not expecting any reply or names, but you never know?

If we put the frighteners on him, he may well come out with some details regarding the WM!!!
tommy052366
Well they finally responded to my e-mail asking who is my upline aj.gif
And thier response was Our Policy States we can not give any iformation of uplines or downlines :ph34r:


Hmmmmmmmmm
Brianlfc
QUOTE (tommy052366 @ Apr 24 2003, 04:25 AM)
Well they finally responded to my e-mail asking who is my upline aj.gif
And thier response was Our Policy States we can not give any iformation of uplines or downlines :ph34r:


Hmmmmmmmmm

Hmm, well email them back and demand they tell you or you will take the matter further aa.gif
matois
Ohhh Brian yer gonna love me....NOT! LOL

I quit so many programs back a few months ago, it could have be any ONE of them. Wherever it came from, I remember it was just one of those lucky deals (ha!) where I happened to check my mail and the NPA was there, I came here and found it wasn't in the DL builder yet.

The most distinctive thing I remember is that the site then was VERY plain, and nothing like it is now, and that it was one of those deals where someone would win a few bucks if they clicked the lucky link. Not every e-mail was paid, and the payout was reasonable then and not megabucks like it is now.

I just looked at my stats there, and I have only 1 direct referral (Promoballer it seems), and the rest of my huge downline comes in at levels 2-5.

I wish I could remember!

I just tried to "purchase" advertising on the site to see where the egold or paypal went and blah, the advertising page is "offline for maintenance" -- uh huh.

My info in there is exactly as I entered it.

Now....here's the REALLY weird thing. I just tried to log in with an old email address and it WORKED. The only programs I belong(ed) to with THAT address were and are:

Dollars Love (quit)
Compdough (can't change the email address)
LuckyEarners (quit and re-signed with new address)
GypsyDad (can't change emails)
ReadMailGetPaid (dead program)
RichMails (quit)
Cosmic ###### er Wealth (quit)

Does that help?
matois
QUOTE (tommy052366 @ Apr 23 2003, 08:25 PM)
Well they finally responded to my e-mail asking who is my upline aj.gif
And thier response was Our Policy States we can not give any iformation of uplines or downlines :ph34r:


Hmmmmmmmmm

WHO did the email come from? Maybe try it in PayPal to see what name pops up!
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.