I've been aching to post here about the Webmaster of Greenletter, I wanted to make sure I had enough proof to shut his mouth first! This Person is a Cheater in the worst sense of the word!!!
I just started my program about 1 month ago and I was very new to hosting a PTR program. I had the usual problems that most have when just starting out.
Will offered helpful suggestions and tips that would make my job easier and more profitable. I appreciated his help and offered him free banner impressions, a free text link and even free email advertising.
Shortly after this, he requested payment. It had already been stated that payment requests would not be accepted until May 15, 2003. So I first told him no. he pleaded with me to give him an early payout and so I did. I ran a promotion during pre-launch where I paid 25 cents per referral. He had racked up $15.81 in referrals and a $2 referral bonus within the first 2-3 days. I paid him via PayPal close to $18.
Next I received a very similar email from another webmaster that was very helpful to me. His name is Mark and his userid is TCC, He claimed to be the webmaster of TheCashClub. I too had given him free banner advertising, a text link and ran his ad via email to my members as well.
He too requested to be paid early. He said "please, I will do whatever I can to help promote your site". I went ahead and paid him too via PayPal 8.27 cents plus a $2 signup bonus.
I didn't think much else of until I did a search by IP address and both of these accounts had several members with the same IP address they had. I removed TCC and MysticalSeller from my database. I later found out that it was common for several members with various ISPs to show up with the same IP address so I put them back in and reinstated their earnings and referrals.
I really did not want to think that I couldn't trust these people. but red flags kept coming up. I have been receiving angry emails from people threatening to report me for spam because they did not opt in to receive emails. when I checked these accounts they were referred by TCC. I sent out an email to everyone on TCC's referral list to verify the accounts. I received a box full of undeliverable mail and 2 very nasty emails from members claiming not to have signed up. One woman didn't even have a clue as to what a PTR program was.
I'm not saying that none of the accounts were valid because many were.
After doing an audit of MysticalSeller's account I found numerous invalid referrals and so I deleted his account again. He emailed me and threatened to call me a cheater in th forums and spread bad word about my site. He repeatedly said the words "Do the right thing and pay me what you owe me"
I remembered the wording that was used when TCC asked me to re-instate his account and it was almost identical to what MysticalSeller Said. Almost as if it were scripted or something.
I just found out yesterday that the Cash Club and Greenletter are the same site
http://www.TheCashClub.com I decided to do a test so I had my husband email Mark Dean (TCC) and ask him if he is the owner of Greenletter and if so could he have some information about the program. This is the response he got.
Yes, I am the owner, yes you can make money with my program, if you are a dedicated user, you can cash out in 5-8 months I run a very giving site that I take care of my members, Thanks for asking, You are welcome to ask me anything at anytime
Thanks, Mark Dean
Webmaster
How can Mark Dean and Will be the webmaster of Greenletter?
So you see, not only did he have many bogus referrals, he also had 2 separate identities.
Stay away from his site, he is dishonest. It's just unfortunate that I didn't find out until after I parted with so much of my money.
LV Jones
Webmaster
Paymerightnow Paid2REad