Help
-
Search
-
Members
-
Calendar
Full Version:
scam?
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion
>
Get Paid To Programs
>
Complaints
auxilary
Apr 13 2003, 08:56 AM
hi, look at the pic, and please say if it is scam, cuz the adress is http
s
???
thanks a lot!
egoldmemo
Apr 13 2003, 09:01 AM
I don't think it's a scam took this from the e-gold site :
<form action="----->https://<----www.e-gold.com/sci_asp/payments.asp" method="POST" target=_top>
<div align="center">
<input type="hidden" name="PAYEE_ACCOUNT" value="100998">
<input type="hidden" name="PAYEE_NAME" value="e-gold SCI">
Enter Amount You'd like to Donate:<br>
<input type=text name="PAYMENT_AMOUNT" size=4>
<input type=hidden name="PAYMENT_UNITS" value=1>
USD worth of e-gold
<input type=hidden name="PAYMENT_METAL_ID" value=1>
<input type="hidden" name="STATUS_URL" value="mailto:sci@e-gold.com">
<input type="hidden" name="NOPAYMENT_URL"
value="http://www.e-gold.com/unsecure/sci_home.html">
<input type="hidden" name="NOPAYMENT_URL_METHOD" value="LINK"> .....
I'm no expert but thats what the code says..
auxilary
Apr 13 2003, 09:15 AM
oh, got it, thanks a lot! now looked at another game, it's the same. just hadn't noticed before
thanks again
GreenLetter
Apr 13 2003, 10:21 AM
The additional "S" means "secure" is shows that the page is secure - you get this same thing with PayPal...
staley
Apr 13 2003, 01:41 PM
It's when you
don't
see the https that you need to be wary.
Paypal and egold always uses https in their urls.
Beckie
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here
.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012
Invision Power Services, Inc.