Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Becareful about PayPal Cheaters
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Complaints
Jamesyung
I got a email today.
It's a paypal money transfer confirm letter.......

QUOTE
You've Got Cash!

Chan Tai Wan just sent you money with PayPal.

Chan Tai Wan is a Verified buyer.  


Payment Details


Amount:  $35.00

Transaction ID:  94T47202HX051273N

 
Click here to accept the payment






Thank you for using PayPal!


that's it......

so, if you click "Click here to accept the payment",it will be direct to
http://host.deluxnetwork.com/~paypal/

Hope that all of you won't entry your paypal password on this site.
Jamesyung
Some more,

this mail is mailed by chantaiwan@hotmail.com,
i'm not sure ,but i think it's fake email address.

also,
QUOTE
Received: from gamma.ifmx.net (localhost [127.0.0.1])
by gamma.ifmx.net (8.12.8/8.12.8) with ESMTP id h3DC3Qd6008958
for <James@hk.st>; Sun, 13 Apr 2003 20:03:26 +0800
Received: (from httpd@localhost)
by gamma.ifmx.net (8.12.8/8.12.8/Submit) id h3DC3MqU008951;
Sun, 13 Apr 2003 20:03:22 +0800
Date: Sun, 13 Apr 2003 20:03:22 +0800
Message-Id: <200304131203.h3DC3MqU008951@gamma.ifmx.net>
To: James@hk.st
Subject: Chan Tai Wan has just sent you $35.00 with PayPal
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-type: text/html; charset=iso-8859-1
From: Chan Tai Wan <chantaiwan@hotmail.com


one more bad thing..........seems he is a chinese.....
cause the name is very samilar to the chinese's name.......

ah.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.