Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Getpaid2click
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Complaints
anneonline
There has been a complaint posted about this before:
http://www.getpaidforum.com/forums/index.p...l=getpaid2click

Today I received an email from them:
QUOTE
Dear Members,

We have introduces a forum where you can register and post your suggestions and questions if you have any for me. I have not been able to check my mail for a long time and a forum would be an ideal way to comunicate.

Forum URL: http://www.getpaid2click.com/ forum/

----------------------------------------------------------
There is a not so encouraging response from adversitements and since the launch there have been very few ads that have come.

Since most of the funds that came have been spent for hosting, payments will be done on 30th April 2003.

GoldMembers will be paid on 15th April 2003.

We require your support to keep this site going and want your help for posting more ads

we are also increasing the number of hits you will be getting for the ads, so please support us.

------------------------------------------------
Become a Goldmember and get referrals and 2 cents per click
Goldmembership for only $20. (Paypal or e-gold)
-----------------------------------------------

regards

Administrator
_________________________
ANTISPAM
_________________________
You have received this message because you are registered with http://getpaid2click. com, if you wish NOT to receive any further messages of this kind please visit http://getpaid2click.com and login into your account and delete it, after which you will NOT receive any further messages from getpaid2click. com.

As far as I know, I did never sign up for this site. So I tried to click the link to try to sign in, put my id and password....... no effect. The 'forgot password' link is void!
I went to the forum mentioned, which was a similar design like GPF, with only 3 topics and almost no posts. I had to sign in there to post a message, and few moments later all the windows I had open at that moment were blocked. I got an error message 'directdbnotifywndproc'.
I tried to find some info on this error message, and the only thing I could find, is that this message can come up when you use software like Golden Eye, which is one you can use to monitor keystrokes and so on.... !!!!!!

I have the intuitive feeling that this is a strange issue.... anybody got more information on this?
bulldog10
I got that same email today. I had joined (mid-March), and tried to delete my account after I went to the paid to clicks section and saw that there was one link to click.. for days and days, the same one link. I tried to delete my account again today, no luck, got a page not found error. I'm a little nervous about this now since you found that there might be a connection to a keystroke recorder !! I'm so glad you posted this, thank you aa.gif I'll be watching and hoping that someone can shed more light on this.
Zombie Master
It looks like the site is setup to try and install a backdoor or trojan on your system.

I would be running a trojan check over your system


As to the site.

You can get the forum through the link at the bottom of each page. Invision Board.


BUT

What I find interesting is this:

CODE
Domain name: getpaid2click.com

Registrant Contact:
  Kanhai Chhugani
  Kanhai Chhugani   (kanhaic@msn.com)
  +91.228323501
  FAX: +91.228323501
  No.1. Sir. M.V. Road
  Opp Railway Yard, Andheri East
  Mumbai,  400069
  IN


Administrative Contact:
  Kanhaic Chhugani
  Kanhai Chhugani   (Kanhaic@msn.com)
  +91.228323501
  FAX: none
  No. 1. Sir. M.V. Road
  Opp Railway Yard, Andheri East
  Mumbai,  400069
  IN


Billing Contact:
  Kanhai Chhugani
  Kanhai Chhugani   (kanhaic@msn.com)
  +91.228323501
  FAX: +91.228323501
  No.1. Sir. M.V. Road
  Opp Railway Yard, Andheri East
  Mumbai,  400069
  IN


Technical Contact:
  Kanhai Chhugani
  Kanhai Chhugani   (kanhaic@msn.com)
  +91.228323501
  FAX: +91.228323501
  No.1. Sir. M.V. Road
  Opp Railway Yard, Andheri East
  Mumbai,  400069
  IN



Status: PROTECTED
 Note: To help prevent malicious domain hijacking and domain
       transfer errors, the registrar has protected the registrant
       of this domain name registrant by locking it.  Any attempted
       transfers will be denied at the registry until the registrant
       requests otherwise. The registrant for the name may unlock
       the name at any time at the current registrar in order for
       a transfer initiation to succeed

Name servers:
   ns1.fivebuckhost.com
   ns2.fivebuckhost.com

Created: 11/15/02 23:14:33
Expires: 11/15/03 23:14:33

The data in this whois database is provided to you for information
purposes only, that is, to assist you in obtaining information about or
related to a domain name registration record. We make this information
available "as is," and do not guarantee its accuracy. By submitting a
whois query, you agree that you will use this data only for lawful
purposes and that, under no circumstances will you use this data to: (1)
enable high volume, automated, electronic processes that stress or load
this whois database system providing you this information; or (2) allow,
enable, or otherwise support the transmission of mass unsolicited,
commercial advertising or solicitations via direct mail, electronic
mail, or by telephone.  The compilation, repackaging, dissemination or
other use of this data is expressly prohibited without prior written
consent from us.  The registrar of record is .  We reserve the right
to modify these terms at any time. By submitting this query, you agree
to abide by these terms.  
Version 6.3 4/3/2002


Whois Server Version 1.3

Domain names in the .com and .net domains can now be registered
with many different competing registrars. Go to [url="http://www.internic.net"]http://www.internic.net[/url]
for detailed information.

  Domain Name: GETPAID2CLICK.COM
  Registrar: ENOM, INC.
  Whois Server: whois.enom.com
  Referral URL: [url="http://www.enom.com"]http://www.enom.com[/url]
  Name Server: NS1.FIVEBUCKHOST.COM
  Name Server: NS2.FIVEBUCKHOST.COM
  Status: REGISTRAR-LOCK
  Updated Date: 20-jan-2003
  Creation Date: 15-nov-2002
  Expiration Date: 15-nov-2003


Take note of the email address and name:

CODE
Kanhai Chhugani   (kanhaic@msn.com)


Which you will notice here:

http://www.getpaid2click.com/forum/index.p...e&CODE=03&MID=2

Is the same name.

User Number 2

Admin is User Number 1

http://www.getpaid2click.com/forum/index.p...e&CODE=03&MID=1

Weird that you will have a second account just for yourself.

Take note we have a member by that name and the email address matches.

http://www.getpaidforum.com/forums/index.p...ODE=03&MID=4460
anneonline
Good job Jaikula!
And yes, I do have anti-virus, firewall, anti-spyware etc.... so I scanned my computer afterwards!


Could a mod have a look at this pls?
karlata
Most of the site seems to be an almost direct copy of Opt-in-pays.

I don't think I'd touch this one with a ten foot pole.
Brianlfc
QUOTE (anneonline @ Apr 9 2003, 06:37 PM)
So I tried to click the link to try to sign in, put my id and password....... no effect. The 'forgot password' link is void!

Now this is very interesting!

I know Jaikula has been tracking the owner and found out the same owners could be (actually ARE) the owners of Vijays and Kahanias Links!

Well I actually remember when Vijays (that was the first of these two sites that opened wasn't it?) they too didn't have the ability to retrieve lost passwords, actually there was nowhere on the site that allowed it.

Seems to me that this owner is a scam merchant.

I wonder, just wonder if they have anything to do with all the hacking that went on?
ruhappytoseeme
am.gif I knew that email looked familiar am.gif vijay and kahn took my money for gold membership ah.gif
MindyRay
oh, should i cancel my account there???????? I've made money there about .33 cents. .
MindyRay
are we all talking about the same program. www.getpaid2click.com bc it looks legit and all my referrals are showing. plus there's links up too.
Zombie Master
QUOTE (MindyRay @ Apr 11 2003, 01:13 PM)
are we all talking about the same program. www.getpaid2click.com bc it looks legit and all my referrals are showing. plus there's links up too.

Yes we are.

And as the parady goes:

"If it smells like a fish, looks like a fish, and tastes like a fish. Is it a fish?"
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.