Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: avertising
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Webmaster's Corner > General Discussion on Building, Running & Making Money from a Website
alexg
hello everybody

I want to make my links popular. I found this agency:

http://www.geocities.com/wmgol

It seems good for me. If anybody knows something about it I will be happy to know

Alex
acca
Hmmm...
First, I noticed they haven't got domain. Then, I looked up their PR, and site have PR0. And then, they say
QUOTE
We have more than 3000 websites in our database. We will choose the best one for your link and we will pay to advertise it there.

and don't say what sites?
Its seems to me like fishin'. I wouldnt give them a penny.
attagirl
My views are the same after loking at their site. I will check them out with WHOIS and see what we can find out.
attagirl
Sorry everyone I have not learned how to spell yet.

Huked on fonix wrked 4 me
TheEasyMoney
You are kidding, right?
How could anyone treat seriously a site which is hosted at geosities?
And by the way their PR is not 0, they don't have any - it's a big difference, the site wasn't indexed by google yet...
alexg
they seems ok.... I decided to try... I paid the chapest advert - 0.25$ they posted my advert at wepaymail next day . I got mail from them with all information about it. I got 2 referrals after that.

its really strange that they are at geocities... but they did what they said
alex318
Advertising service with website on Geocities? dry.gif
attagirl
Yeah my thought too, and she paid for it. Well All I can Say is good luck..hope your account does not get overcharged.
AndyFeng
LINK REMOVED please read the rules located here http://www.getpaidforum.com/forums/forum_rules-t292491.html
thanks cyberfilly
AndyFeng
http://www.payyou123.com
voxunity
QUOTE(AndyFeng @ Sep 25 2005, 11:56 PM)
http://www.payyou123.com
[right][snapback]3911060[/snapback][/right]


You should explain that!
ken123
QUOTE(alex318 @ Aug 22 2005, 08:50 AM)
Advertising service with website on Geocities?  dry.gif
[right][snapback]3815889[/snapback][/right]


That does not sound good to me either.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.