David85
Jul 21 2005, 10:02 AM
Has anyone been paid by snowclicks? Is this program a scam or not. I've been waiting awhile now for payment but have not received anything. They say they pay between the 1st and the 10th.
jakeystee
Jul 31 2005, 12:07 PM
I've been waiting for my payment of $13 for a long time now. I've e-mailed them a couple times asking about it, but I haven't received any response.
antsking
Aug 5 2005, 07:45 PM
Me too, till now I havenot received any payment!
Tigress8u
Aug 5 2005, 08:53 PM
Try clicking any link from snowclicks and page can't be found
and the forum has never been available even thou on site it says it is
It is that time of the month, payment time, and typical of all who run these scripts, they are having problems
No I have not been paid, but waiting
But I have never been paid by any of these fly-by-nighters
Whenever it comes to payout time, things go wrong with site, next thing you know, site is just up and gone
It will happen with this site too, it has begun already
drath
Aug 5 2005, 09:25 PM
I have just found out about this program, and I am going to be listing it on my master scam list. Supposedly the guy that owns this site, is a 3rd time scammer (this is his third scam site). I will update my list.
Leave, and don't look back on this program. If you want more info in the mean time, check out Stormofcash forums.
*EDIT* Check the PTC MASTER SCAM LIST link in my thread. It is updated.
fenfeiyu
Aug 5 2005, 11:17 PM
Still waiting
geldfreak
Aug 7 2005, 03:11 AM
yes im waiting for payment too for over 2 months
drath
Aug 7 2005, 04:46 AM
Read above ^ . Site is a scam.
BobbiePolk
Aug 7 2005, 02:06 PM
I am also waiting for payout, but am still willing to give the site a chance before calling it a scam. I don't think the site is that well established yet.
I think the WM is still trying to pull things together.
I haven't had any problems getting to the site or doing any of the links there.
The forum link has not worked for me, but I have always been able to get a response from the WM when I have had a question. I have never been ignored or disreguarded in that aspect.
geldfreak
Aug 7 2005, 02:58 PM
this site is so unssainable... at first he give away $ 250 worth of free ads to the first 250 members. Thats to good to be true.
And if he did got money to give away why didn't he buy a nice looking site, this looks awfull and it doesnt't even run smootly.
Tigress8u
Aug 9 2005, 07:00 PM
Payment period and snowclicks is offline yet again
awesomeking2003
Dec 19 2005, 04:32 PM
This site snowclicks was hijacked today because of copyright infringement. He stole the mako 4.5 version of the script from his clickstogo.info site that he was hosting with me, he paid me the $9.99 for hosting then decided to run away from the site, and placed it on snowclicks, and refused to pay the hosting for his two sites, and i havent heard from him for some time now.
This kind of stuff i do not tollerate as i stated in some of the other threads here at the forum.
What he did was wrong. I made the script, i never gave him permission or resell rights to copy it to snowclicks.com.
anywho, just thought id let the world know.
positive
Dec 19 2005, 04:45 PM
If a site is using a script they are not allowed to, they are running a site on STOLEN merchandise and the site can be forced down I'd say? Or else made to PURCHASE the script at a high price for using it without your permission? But of course I do not know Snowclicks and I do not know why in the world someone would use a stolen script, unless they did not of course know it was stolen! They'll need to pay Mr. Awesome for use of his script, otherwise it won't be too pretty.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.