Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: E-Gold scam?
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Complaints
charmeyn
Hi all,

I got 2 emails saying their from E-Gold support, the subject of the emails were:" 3$ into your e-gold account"

in the email it says: Get 3$ FREE FREE FREE into your e-gold account !!! FREE FREE FREE !!! by clicking http://www.8aday.net

DEtails: Return-path: <support@e-gold.com>
Received: from pd5mr1so.prod.shaw.ca
(pd5mr1so-qfe2.prod.shaw.ca [10.0.162.232]) by l-daemon
(iPlanet Messaging Server 5.1 HotFix 1.6 (built Oct 18 2002))
with ESMTP id <0HBE00589WZ9WA@l-daemon> for charmeyn5@ims-ms-daemon
(ORCPT charmeyn5@shaw.ca); Fri, 07 Mar 2003 21:11:33 -0700 (MST)
Received: from pd5mi1so.prod.shaw.ca (pd5mi1so-qfe3.prod.shaw.ca [10.0.121.70])
by l-daemon (iPlanet Messaging Server 5.1 HotFix 0.8 (built May 12 2002))
with ESMTP id <0HBE003G7WZ9HH@l-daemon> for charmeyn5@shaw.ca
(ORCPT charmeyn5@shaw.ca); Fri, 07 Mar 2003 21:11:33 -0700 (MST)
Received: from mail1c.webmessenger.it (mail2.webmessenger.it [193.70.193.55])
by l-daemon (iPlanet Messaging Server 5.1 HotFix 0.8 (built May 12 2002))
with ESMTP id <0HBE00FHQWYRYS@l-daemon> for charmeyn5@shaw.ca; Fri,
07 Mar 2003 21:11:33 -0700 (MST)
Received: from eyal (62.219.120.204) by mail1c.webmessenger.it (6.7.016)
(authenticated as leyalla@email.it) id 3E5E436F003DAD3E for charmeyn5@shaw.ca;
Sat, 08 Mar 2003 05:11:30 +0100
Date: Sat, 08 Mar 2003 06:11:30 +0200
From: E-gold Support <support@e-gold.com>
Subject: 3$ into your e-gold account
Sender: support@e-gold.com
To: charmeyn5@shaw.ca
Reply-to: support@e-gold.com
Message-id: <0HBE00FIWWZ9YS@l-daemon>
X-Mailer: Vallen e-Mailer R2003.0130
Content-type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1
X-Priority: 3
X-Library: Indy 9.00.10



The other was subject: " Get free PS2 Gamez"
content: GET FREE PS2 AND XBOX GAMEZ BY CLICKING FREE
<a href="http://www.outwar.com/page.php?x=497492">FREE PS2 OBOX GAMEZ!</a>

Details:
Return-path: <sup@e-gold.com>
Received: from pd6mr2so.prod.shaw.ca
(pd6mr2so-qfe2.prod.shaw.ca [10.0.162.217]) by l-daemon
(iPlanet Messaging Server 5.1 HotFix 1.6 (built Oct 18 2002))
with ESMTP id <0HBE001EWTAEJ2@l-daemon> for charmeyn5@ims-ms-daemon
(ORCPT charmeyn5@shaw.ca); Fri, 07 Mar 2003 19:51:50 -0700 (MST)
Received: from pd6mi3so.prod.shaw.ca (pd6mi3so-qfe3.prod.shaw.ca [10.0.121.37])
by l-daemon (iPlanet Messaging Server 5.1 HotFix 0.8 (built May 12 2002))
with ESMTP id <0HBE00BHMTAEID@l-daemon> for charmeyn5@shaw.ca
(ORCPT charmeyn5@shaw.ca); Fri, 07 Mar 2003 19:51:50 -0700 (MST)
Received: from mail1c.webmessenger.it (mail2.webmessenger.it [193.70.193.55])
by l-daemon (iPlanet Messaging Server 5.1 HotFix 0.8 (built May 12 2002))
with ESMTP id <0HBE008EMTAE71@l-daemon> for charmeyn5@shaw.ca; Fri,
07 Mar 2003 19:51:50 -0700 (MST)
Received: from eyal (62.219.152.79) by mail1c.webmessenger.it (6.7.016)
(authenticated as leyalla@email.it) id 3E5E436F003D4D37 for charmeyn5@shaw.ca;
Sat, 08 Mar 2003 03:51:48 +0100
Date: Sat, 08 Mar 2003 04:51:48 +0200
From: E-gold Support <sup@e-gold.com>
Subject: Get free PS2 Gamez
Sender: sup@e-gold.com
To: charmeyn5@shaw.ca
Reply-to: sup@e-gold.com
Message-id: <0HBE008EPTAE71@l-daemon>
X-Mailer: Vallen e-Mailer R2003.0130
Content-type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1
X-Priority: 3
X-Library: Indy 9.00.10



Be careful these are not from E-Gold
Zombie Master
They do NOT go to a egold site.


It is someone spamming Outwars

If you click on the link, then report it as spam and post the email you received to the complain box. That will soon have their account shut down.

You need to do each one 5 min after the other unless you delete the outwar stuff from your cache...


PS: I have checked to see if they are members of this forum, and they arent.
charmeyn
I didn't click the link http://www.8aday.net
one of the emails, but how do I report them. I will report the other one to Outwars, thanx
Zombie Master
QUOTE (charmeyn @ Mar 8 2003, 06:38 PM)
I didn't click the links in the emails, but how do I report them

You cant unless you got the link in it, it just takes you to the outwars site, but you do need to do them seperately unless you remove the outwars stuff from cache. In the top right there is a link about their spam policy and a link to report, all you do is c/p the email into it and hit the button
charmeyn
yes I have the link in the email, but the Outwar site is down
http://www.outwar.com/
I didn't click the links just in case it was one of those that steel your e-gold when you do
I'll try later, can't get to the Outwar site at all right now
Zombie Master
QUOTE (charmeyn @ Mar 8 2003, 06:41 PM)
yes I have the link in the email, but the Outwar site is down
http://www.outwar.com/
I didn't click the links just in case it was one of those that steel your e-gold when you do
I'll try later, can't get to the Outwar site at all right now

They cant get information if you dont give it, so dont worry about them grabbing it by just visiting the site...
Nick181
be sure to allways log out from you e-gold account... then you are safe.
Zombie Master
QUOTE (Nick181 @ Mar 9 2003, 02:35 AM)
be sure to allways log out from you e-gold account... then you are safe.

Even if you are logged into your egold account through the e-gold.com site, there is no way someone can get your information from there by going to another website. 128 bit encryption on that site.
Mango88
Hmmmmmmmmmm.

8aday.net was a gold game.. but turned scammed.
Johns_ssl
Definitely yes. be.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.