Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Estrix Surf
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > General Discussion : Surveys, Market Research, Cashback sites and other Investment Opportunities
Bux4u
I am not a member of Studio Traffic or Estrix Surf, however I was looking into Estrix Surf and found this in their terms:

QUOTE
WARRANTY DISCLAIMER

Except as explicitly provided in the Terms and Conditions of this Agreement, EstrixSurf.com makes no representations or warrantees of any kind, express or implied, concerning our website and/or its materials, all of which are provided on an ?as is? and ?as available? basis.

Studio Traffic expressly disclaims all warranties and conditions, including implied warranties and conditions of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose, title and non-infringement, as well as those arising by statute or otherwise in law or from a course of dealing or usage of trade.

No advice or information, either verbal or written, that user may obtain through EstrixSurf.com or our services shall create any warranty that is not expressly stated in these Terms and Conditions.

http://estrixsurf.com/terms.html
Anyone know why the mention of Studio Traffic in their terms?

Thanks in advance!


agent007
QUOTE(Bux4u @ Jun 1 2005, 09:19 AM)
I am not a member of Studio Traffic or Estrix Surf, however I was looking into Estrix Surf and found this in their terms:
http://estrixsurf.com/terms.html
Anyone know why the mention of Studio Traffic in their terms?

Thanks in advance!
[right][snapback]3602811[/snapback][/right]


Maybe they copied text from studiotraffic terms and left it with this mistake biggrin.gif
If its thruth, we can say that its a scam site.
cossackers.net
Lol they are not related to ST im 100% sure dude. smile.gif
Just a bunch of scamming CopyCats rofl.gif !
angelmaries
Obviously copied but forgot to change the site name!!!!
lunatika
Maybe they decide to copy the Terms from studiotraffic cause the webmaster was to lazy to create one. To bad, the site looks good, had great design and makes this mistake that anybody can see, someone must write to him and told him about this error. I don't think he is scam because he is using ST terms, most of the PTC and PTR copy the terms and FAQ from each other and they aren't scam. The only probe that this site would be or not scam is the payout day biggrin.gif

Happy surfing.
Scomeng
May be he made copy-paste from ST
and kept the name because it is copy-right!!! wink.gif
cossackers.net
Most PTRS use the same terms because they all use the same script with the default terms in it (Same with most HYIP scripts). In Autosurf scripts you have to write your own terms because TOS page isn't part of the script.
Bux4u
Looks like that was the case, they copied it from ST and forgot to change the name in one spot, LOL:
QUOTE
34) Warranty Disclaimer

    * Except as explicitly provided in the Terms and Conditions of this Agreement, StudioTraffic.com makes no representations or warrantees of any kind, express or implied, concerning our website and/or its materials, all of which are provided on an ?as is? and ?as available? basis.

    * Studio Traffic expressly disclaims all warranties and conditions, including implied warranties and conditions of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose, title and non-infringement, as well as those arising by statute or otherwise in law or from a course of dealing or usage of trade.

    * No advice or information, either verbal or written, that user may obtain through StudioTraffic.com or our services shall create any warranty that is not expressly stated in these Terms and Conditions.

http://www.studiotraffic.com/terms.php
vkeong
It is very common for programs to copy each other's term

2daily once copied 4daily's

Some PTRs copied Wolfemails'

laugh.gif

And now Estrix.. I really have doubts in this program now

Copycats normally end up as failures
Ubikk
Well.. i wouldn't tag them as failures because of one word they misplaced in their terms... i say we give them a chance wink.gif
cossackers.net
They deleted the Studio traffic from TOS rofl.gif , admin was advertising on 4daily forum and someone mensioned it in his reply thumbdown.gif tongue.gif
Ubikk
Well, my oppinion about them remains unchanged. I will judge them at payout day wink.gif
Ubikk
Mesagge from Estrix Surf admin:

QUOTE
This message conveys to all EstrixSurfers and visitor.

We understand the confusion and frustration of many regarding our terms and conditions have have caused some act of copyright infringement on our side. Both Steve & I was away and handed the task to one of our staff to include a Warranty Disclaimer in our terms and conditions page and fix the broken link to that page.

It is clear that have made a mistake and we accept responsibility to the mistake. However, we have corrected the Terms & Conditions page and will not let anything We appologize to all parties including StudioTraffic for any misconceptions, confusions & frustrations. I hope that this will not take away our credibility and your confidence in our program. As we all know, the Terms and Conditions are for the purpose of protecting our members interest and our interest to continue to run a program that will benefit both parties.

We are embarrased with this situation and once again appologize to all. We look forward to serve you better in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Chris T. Walter

Site Admin
EstrixSurf.com


wink.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.