Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Spammer
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Complaints
TishaReina
This is an email I received from someone pretending to be Igwong. I realize this is not truly from GetPaid. However, it's not the first one I've received pretending to be Igwong/GetPaid. I know a lot of you understand the coding etc. and can trace this backwards, so that maybe Igwong can get it to stop. I don't understand any of it lol

If I have to be involved somehow, PM me and I'll help get the "job" done.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

Subject: the best investment club on net-paying about 4 months all the time
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="iso-8859-1"
Mime-Version: 1.0

To: <tishareina@xxxxxxxx.com>

From: "getpaidforum" <admin@getpaidforum.com>

Date: Thu, 20 Feb 2003 05:19:26


Message-Id: <20030220051830.24FDAA831F@imta12.mta.everyone.net>

Received: from tony-pk7rskgao (unknown [210.83.89.166])by imta12.mta.everyone.net (Postfix) with SMTP id 24FDAA831Ffor <tishareina@xxxxxxxx.com>; Wed, 19 Feb 2003 21:18:30 -0800 (PST)


Attachments
Name Type Save View
Message text/plain Save

dear sir

I mail to you because i know you interested in invest. If you don't like
our is e-mail .

please delete it .say sorry to you .
Apple Investment Club is a private investment group involved in the global
high yield market
with experience in well managed mid to long term trading contracts and private
venture capital
opportunities.If you are looking for a relatively safe place to grow your
gold in today's
volatile HYIP market, this is it. Our dedicated investment team analyzes
world market trends
and performs an extensive amount of due diligence for each contract we initiate.represented
below
as "DIC" provides official rules published on this webpage, which members
should review at least
once a month .Itoffers you the opportunity to earn a daily interest rate
of 1% on $50-$300 ,
1.5% for $301-$500 , 2% for $501-$1000 3% for $1001-5000 and 5% for $5001-
$un1.
E-gold deposited with us.

http://appleinvestmentclub.2ya.com/

our club opened Nov 14 2002 .

now is the best one i think .jioning our mailing listing for more information
now.

please visit

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/appleinvestmentclub/



-------------------------------------------------------------------------


Thank you aa.gif



Oops, I just saw there is another thread regarding this. So sorry to take up space!!!! As Homer Simpson says "DOH!!!!!!!"
wolfie
I got the same email. Recommend you send it to the forum administrator(s).

BTW: a "high five" to you for deleting your personal email account; too many people expose their personal email accounts here and it ends up getting "harvested".

Take Care! be.gif
Zombie Master
The person that sent it has already been taken care of by lgwong...
SinFulAngel
I also received the similar message in my message box am.gif
TishaReina
I'm glad Igwong was able to get it taken care of so quickly! That was my only intent for posting it here aa.gif

Though, I would like to know how a person can do it for him/herself without always having to go through hundreds of people lol

Thank you Wolfie! I'm really leery lately of people on this forum from reading the different threads. Almost makes a person paranoid to open an email!

I'm limiting myself to certain webmasters that "seem" to not be involved in a lot of hassles. It seems to be working pretty well! Those that I see here a lot in the forum make me sort of nervous lol
Jamesyung
i just deleted this message in my mailbox.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.