Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: ?????????/
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Complaints
ruhappytoseeme
ok, in the past couple of days I have had to contact a LOT of web masters because for soem reason I cant log into my accounts. Well I have been getting a lot of responces so I got a email tonight and its in yahoo so the first thing I see is:
under sender: webmaster
under subject: onmouseover
under size: 151k
ok so I open it thinking it is from one of the ptr sites I belong to and its empty so I look under show headers (becuase I have seen people do this here and it tells them who it is from) so here is my view headers, so if anyone knows what the heck this is can you please tell me???? did a web master try and send me soemthing and it didnt work or is this spam??? here is the headers (full):


X-Apparently-To: ruhappytoseeme@yahoo.com via 66.218.78.84; 18 Feb 2003 20:43:53 -0800 (PST)
X-YahooFilteredBulk: 206.46.170.131
Return-Path: <1bob1@gte.net>
Received: from 206.46.170.131 (EHLO out009.verizon.net) (206.46.170.131) by mta585.mail.yahoo.com with SMTP; 18 Feb 2003 20:43:52 -0800 (PST)
Received: from Amxiov ([209.242.99.37]) by out009.verizon.net (InterMail vM.5.01.05.20 201-253-122-126-120-20021101) with SMTP id <20030219044316.KKWS13941.out009.verizon.net@Amxiov> for <ruhappytoseeme@yahoo.com>; Tue, 18 Feb 2003 22:43:16 -0600
From: "webmaster" <webmaster@nccf.com> | This is Spam | Add to Address Book
To: ruhappytoseeme@yahoo.com
Subject: Onmouseover
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary=Jei05zv0cT4Kb9Sb96F62Uq7FhH
Message-Id: <20030219044316.KKWS13941.out009.verizon.net@Amxiov>
Date: Tue, 18 Feb 2003 22:43:52 -0600
Content-Length: 67924

is this email from :<1bob1@gte.net> or is it from :<webmaster@nccf.com>
and what it is? thanks for any help aa.gif
dutchtraffic
Had that one to... probably a worm.. delete it
Poncer
These things can carry viruses and trojans. Maybe keyloggers as well. You may need to run your protection to see if there is any on your computer.
ruhappytoseeme
yea, I was wodnering about that, but there was no picture and no download to download, and my virus protecter is updated and nothing tried to come up, altho yahoo has a virus protecter in it and maybe it stopped it from even showing up before my protecter had a chance??? I have gotten that stupid big@boss thing like 30 times till I finnally realized I could block them, maybe this is the new email addy for the same virus. Wish they wouldnt use the title webmaster as I am expecting many emails from webmasters right now ah.gif
thanks for your help aa.gif least I knwo its not a real web master
Poncer
I thought so to, but it snuck through my protection. So just be careful with these things.
Zombie Master
If you know that you arent going to get any sort of attachments sent to your email addy, or emails larger than say 30kb in size, you can easily set filters to delete those emails as they come in...
lisa0967
QUOTE (Jaikula @ Feb 19 2003, 03:55 PM)
If you know that you arent going to get any sort of attachments sent to your email addy, or emails larger than say 30kb in size, you can easily set filters to delete those emails as they come in...

can i do that with hotmail? how??
Zombie Master
QUOTE (lisa0967 @ Feb 19 2003, 06:33 PM)
QUOTE (Jaikula @ Feb 19 2003, 03:55 PM)
If you know that you arent going to get any sort of attachments sent to your email addy, or emails larger than say 30kb in size, you can easily set filters to delete those emails as they come in...

can i do that with hotmail? how??

You cant with hotmail...

Only thing you can do with hotmail is put your junk mail filters to exclusive and making sure that you have all your GPTR email addresses in your contact/safe lists..

QUOTE
Exclusive (you will only receive e-mail from addresses appearing in your Contacts or safe list, service announcements from Hotmail, and e-mail that you have consented to receive from MSN)
hatefrauders
as a precaution, i try not to open even mails from pple that i do not know but since u are a webmaster i am not sure if you can do that too..
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.