Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Warning Cash Crusader scam!
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Webmaster's Corner > General Discussion on Building, Running & Making Money from a Website
Oleg23
If you get e-mail like the one below do not signup it's a scam.

CashCrusader invites you to become a reseller of CC software and earn up to $50 from every sale!

If you register as a CashCrusader script reseller, you can get paid every time when someone buys the script using your reseller link. In additional, if you make 10 sales, you get your own copy of CashCrusader script FREE, so you can start your own GPT site!

Please click on the link below to register and get paid:

URL: http://www.*****.com

Sincerely,
The CashCrusader team
Makeandsave
Yeap i got that one as well in my yahoo.co.uk address
freeandeasy
Someone needs to forward one of those mails (with headers) to John.
Makeandsave
sent you pm free

Cheers
freeandeasy
QUOTE(makeandsave @ Mar 17 2005, 03:53 PM)
sent you pm free

Cheers
[right][snapback]3365357[/snapback][/right]


Thanks for the forward, I found the spoof site from the message source:
http://2c3f.rr.nu/r.htm
dry.gif


I forwarded everything to John.
simpleplan11
I got this email twice, figured it was a scam.
Altari
There was someone selling CC scripts on eBay for $49.95...I wonder if he was part of this?
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.