Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: SPAM, SPAM, SPAM
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Complaints
kimberley49
This spam came in my GPTR email box, the one I use for programs.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
P.S. You may request to be removed from future mailings by sending an
e-mail to: aotletforinvestment@yahoo.com and typing: REMOVE in the
subject
line. Or you may reply to this email with the word "Remove" in the
subject.

I have more than 9,000 email addresses of people searching for egold
games, hyip, investments,...

I sell these addresses.
500 5$
1,000 9$
2,000 18$
3,000 27$
4,000 35$
5,000 44$
6,000 53$
7,000 61$
8,000 70$
9,000 85$

if you want more contact us .Tell me how many you need! I have nice
prices!!
if you want pay to the e-gold NO. 655403 and write your mail address in
memo ..
i will sent you mail list within 24hours ..

Regards

Paul
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

In case anyone is interested, here are the headers (my email address has been edited):

X-Apparently-To: braves49251@****.com via 216.136.173.225; 17 Feb 2003 08:31:41 -0800 (PST)
Return-Path: <webmaster@egc.com>
Received: from 210.83.91.228 (HELO tony-pk7rskgao) (210.83.91.228) by mta112.mail.scd.yahoo.com with SMTP; 17 Feb 2003 08:31:40 -0800 (PST)
From: "EGC2003" <webmaster@egc.com> | This is Spam | Add to Address Book
To: braves49251@yahoo.com
Subject: hi admin
Mime-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="iso-8859-1"
Date: Mon, 17 Feb 2003 16:32:33
Content-Length: 674
Zombie Master
Nope... But if you have spent anything through any sites that ask for your email address, then that's how they get it.

Report it as spam, dont reply to that return email addy, they have nothing to do with it...
kimberley49
Since the return address is webmaster@egc.com, I went to www.egc.com...

It has NOTHING to do with earning money. It's some kind of enviromental website.

Still, isn't what he's doing illegal?

--Kimberley
Zombie Master
QUOTE (kimberley49 @ Feb 18 2003, 03:51 PM)
Since the return address is webmaster@egc.com, I went to www.egc.com...

It has NOTHING to do with earning money. It's some kind of enviromental website.

Still, isn't what he's doing illegal?

--Kimberley

Yep... What you do is, copy the whole email, headers and all and send a copy to the webmaster there, tell him that it was sent to you with his details...

Then get hold of yahoo.com and report that email address within it, explaining it's an email address being used to collect emails from and send a copy of the email as well...

I'd also be contacting ddu@e-gold.com and reporting that email, copy the email in there with the headers as well, they'll most probably put an instant limit of $0.01 on that account making sure they cant sell anything...


The email btw is from a China IP, dont expect much to happen when reporting it...
Mango88
No I didn't get that email... but I got one for sweepsclub am.gif

Most likey not that person ar.gif
michael
Unfortunately I also received that email today. I hate SPAMMERS.
Poncer
I got the same e-mail last month, but it was from a different e-amil address.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.