Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: GetPTR.com a scam?
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Complaints
WizzleWazzle
I signed up for GetPTR.com, and made a grand total of seven cents.
Fine, but I go to login this morning, and it says my password is wrong.
I try the "Lost Password" function, and it tells me that my email address isn't in their database. (I know for sure that I entered the right email address because I still have the sign up emails).

Is this a scam?
sanns5
QUOTE(WizzleWazzle @ Mar 15 2005, 06:55 PM)
I signed up for GetPTR.com, and made a grand total of seven cents.
Fine, but I go to login this morning, and it says my password is wrong.
I try the "Lost Password" function, and it tells me that my email address isn't in their database. (I know for sure that I entered the right email address because I still have the sign up emails).

Is this a scam?
[right][snapback]3357562[/snapback][/right]

It's not a scam. Try sending an email to the wm. wink.gif
lennon2004
Nope, not a scam, I've been paid by them many times.
sbindia
QUOTE(lennon2004 @ Mar 15 2005, 07:32 PM)
Nope, not a scam, I've been paid by them many times.
[right][snapback]3357684[/snapback][/right]

its a good program and pays in correct time
ask WM about your earnings
ilikefreebies
QUOTE(sbindia @ Mar 15 2005, 09:11 PM)
its a good program and pays in correct time
ask WM  about your earnings
[right][snapback]3358003[/snapback][/right]

They pay but no longer no minimum. Owe me for a couple paid sign ups. Another site that pays never paid me for a paid offer so I will do them elsewhere. they are quick easy money the incentivized offers.
tunedin4ths
I quit after they added the min. payout, but before then I was getting cash every month too.

BTW, scam sites typically won't delete you when you only have seven cents of outstanding earnings. wink.gif
doublet
QUOTE(WizzleWazzle @ Mar 15 2005, 06:55 PM)
I signed up for GetPTR.com, and made a grand total of seven cents.
Fine, but I go to login this morning, and it says my password is wrong.
I try the "Lost Password" function, and it tells me that my email address isn't in their database. (I know for sure that I entered the right email address because I still have the sign up emails).

Is this a scam?
[right][snapback]3357562[/snapback][/right]

GetPTR is NOT a scam... unsure.gif

If you have not been deleted for reasons only you would be aware of... Then try this Contact Us url to resolve your concern by describing your problem and you will receive a answer from the business-like WM Brian.

http://www.getptr.com/cgi-bin/support/ttx.cgi

cool.gif
acamphuis
no scam, I already got paid 2 times
myname
QUOTE(WizzleWazzle @ Mar 15 2005, 06:55 PM)

Is this a scam?
[right][snapback]3357562[/snapback][/right]


Yes...

...where have i seen someone warning that this site is s scam?...

huh.gif
justforyou
maybe is a good program


but i cant sure




WizzleWazzle
I sent for a help ticket, and they still haven't replied - More waiting for me!
lennon2004
QUOTE(WizzleWazzle @ Mar 16 2005, 06:52 PM)
I sent for a help ticket, and they still haven't replied - More waiting for me!
[right][snapback]3361688[/snapback][/right]


If you only sent it yeserday give it some time...WMs have lives, too. =)
sfgiants13
Nope, one of the select few in this PTR world at the moment that aren't scam. You should get a reply from the WM soon.
doublet
QUOTE(myname @ Mar 16 2005, 04:26 PM)
Yes...

...where have i seen someone warning that this site is s scam?...

huh.gif
[right][snapback]3361121[/snapback][/right]

huh.gif rolleyes.gif Probably in one of "mana" 's posts in GPF... and perhaps what "myname" refers to... is also posted at the LoLClicks Forum... LoLClicks a PTR that is a SHAM/SCAM-SITE where the username "myname" has not posted with "myname" because it is not necessary... since someothername... someothername... and someothername... already has? blink.gif tongue.gif laugh.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.