Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: GetPaidToTry.com Fraud
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Complaints
riven0
I had been a member of the site, Getpaidtotry.com for some time, but I never took up their offers to sign up for their affiliate services. They send out emails everyday with referral links to sign up to services, such as free trials of weight loss pills, AOL, Blockbuster, etc. As an incentive they give you some cash back for each offer.

Recently, just to get some extra cash, I began signing up for free trials under their referral links. But just today I got this message from the webmaster, Kingsbay22@aol.com:

"hi,

please stop doing offers. they aret showing up. you will not be getting paid anymore"

I don't understand. I've been signing up under their links. They even make members go to a start up page and put in our email address for verification BEFORE signing up.

This site is a fraud: mad.gif STAY AWAY! They'll cheat you, too. I'm cancelling my membership.
hhuisman2
he made some money with your sign-ups and now he doesn't want to pay you like he promissed you to: a big stay-away from this site smile.gif.... Typical. I always had my doubts with sites like these that have you sign up for free offers anyways...
riven0
QUOTE(hhuisman2 @ Jan 13 2005, 10:24 PM)
he made some money with your sign-ups and now he doesn't want to pay you like he promissed you to: a big stay-away from this site smile.gif.... Typical. I always had my doubts with sites like these that have you sign up for free offers anyways...
[right][snapback]3111706[/snapback][/right]


I guess so, I just wish I knew sooner, before I put all my money and resources in it. sad.gif Anyway, I'm notifying all the companies I've signed up with under him and telling them what a cheat he is. We'll see what comes up with it.
Fylitalo
well keep us informed on what happens... and good luck!
lostbeacon
Hi All!

The messages about Getpaidtotry.com are accurate. He has done the same things to me. I signed up for a few of the larger offers like AOL and Starregistry and a few others. The owner keeps telling me they didn't come through to him. He claims that he has no way to check these signups with the companies I signed up with.

It appears that getpaidtotry.com *may* be up to no good. Wish we could get the word out to people before they sign up there.
~LadyFire~
Why can't people just be honest?
and not soo greedy? rolleyes.gif
kingsbay22
Hello Everyone,

I cant imagine what some people will go through to cheat.
I am the webmaster of getpaidtotry.com.
There is no way I will pay someone who tries to cheat on the site. This person has signed up on other sites with the same offers and then expects me to pay him again! There is no way I can do that because these companies wont pay twice!
I am sorry that you feel I dont pay but you are in the minority because honest members always getpaid daily.
If you cheat, I will not even give you the time of day but if you are honest, I make sure you receive your money daily.

Cheaters know who they are. I know I am honest


QUOTE(riven0 @ Jan 14 2005, 01:01 AM)
I had been a member of the site, Getpaidtotry.com for some time, but I never took up their offers to sign up for their affiliate services. They send out emails everyday with referral links to sign up to services, such as free trials of weight loss pills, AOL, Blockbuster, etc. As an incentive they give you some cash back for each offer.

Recently, just to get some extra cash, I began signing up for free trials under their referral links. But just today I got this message from the webmaster, Kingsbay22@aol.com:

"hi,

please stop doing offers. they aret showing up. you will not be getting paid anymore"

I don't understand. I've been signing up under their links. They even make members go to a start up page and put in our email address for verification BEFORE signing up.

This site is a fraud: mad.gif STAY AWAY! They'll cheat you, too. I'm cancelling my membership.
[right][snapback]3111653[/snapback][/right]

jazmyni
QUOTE(lostbeacon @ Jan 15 2005, 01:51 PM)
Hi All!

The messages about Getpaidtotry.com are accurate. He has done the same things to me. I signed up for a few of the larger offers like AOL and  Starregistry and a few others.  The owner keeps telling me they didn't come through to him. He claims  that he has no way to check these signups with the companies I signed up with.

It appears that getpaidtotry.com  *may* be up to no good.  Wish we could get the word out to people before they sign up there.
[right][snapback]3116907[/snapback][/right]



That is 100% aburd. I often send out similar offers to my members. If a situation arises that the member is saying they joined and where the offers are coming from it isnt showing in my stats. I write to the place where I am getting the offers from with all the information and have them investigate it and they are too happy to assist. The Majority of the time the situation is resolved. On the odd occassion it is not resloved , provided the member has the required information full credit or an arrangment is made with the member.


When doing sign up offers ALWAYS keep your welcome letter until you get credit smile.gif
lostbeacon
QUOTE(kingsbay22 @ Jan 16 2005, 11:04 AM)
Hello Everyone,

I cant imagine what some people will go through to cheat.
I am the webmaster of getpaidtotry.com.
There is no way I will pay someone who tries to cheat on the site. This person has signed up on other sites with the same offers and then expects me to pay him again! There is no way I can do that because these companies wont pay twice!
I am sorry that you feel I dont pay but you are in the minority because honest members always getpaid daily.
If you cheat, I will not even give you the time of day but if you are honest, I make sure you receive your money daily.

Cheaters know who they are. I know I am honest
[right][snapback]3121354[/snapback][/right]

-----------------------------------------------

I have complained about missing payments to MY account and the owner has deleted me. What does that tell you about him?
kingsbay22
What do you mean I have delteted you? Members who dont log in once in 14 days are deleted. It is called an inactive member and it isnt fair to advertisers for them to pay for emails to members who dont log in. I am sure you understand.
QUOTE(lostbeacon @ Jan 16 2005, 12:20 PM)
-----------------------------------------------

I have complained about missing payments to MY account and the owner has deleted me. What does that tell you about him?
[right][snapback]3121551[/snapback][/right]

whiteinsanity
I just want to stick up for this site. I did have a prob at one time but he made it right. I have always gotten paid for the offers I have done now.
Roslan
I am a member of GetPaidtoTry and had earned $8.60., or something like that. Then, I went to the site one day and my balance was ZERO!!! I emailed them about it but have not received a reply, really. They just tell me to send proof.

Anyone else have any problems with them?
dashza
I have been waiting for payment from this site for almost two months now. I have sent countless emails, and all I receive is cookie cutter responses asking for confirmation emails. When I send those, I do not receive any more replies. Just to be sure, I signed up for one more free offer for a $5 payment, and have yet to receive that either.

I saw an earlier post where it was suggested that GPTT be reported to the various companies they are getting paid to scam you for. Sounds like a good idea to me.

thumbdown.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.