Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Hacking attempt at my Tasia's account
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Complaints
kglaser
OK, what PRECISELY does this mean?
------------------------------------------------
Last illegal login attempt: Jan 18 2003 2:19PM at ip address: 64.12.96.9 -- Password used: http://www.dollarslove.com/cgi-bin/page.cgi?r=
------------------------------------------------
(I cut out the ref ID of this person as I don't believe it's allowed here.)
Isn't that just a DollarsLove referral ID?
What's goin' on???
Brianlfc
Hmm, very strange???

Is this the password they're supposed to have attempted?

You may have the hacker right there in the referral url, as they may have before trying to hack you, cut and pasted their referral id for DL and forgot they'd had it in their clipboard!
kglaser
WOW!
I guess it's possible, a stupid hacker just might do that...Should I reveal the ref ID? No, right? since they might have just copied and pasted from a random ref link they had open on DL at the time.
But wow! :ph34r:
Zombie Master
QUOTE (kglaser @ Jan 21 2003, 01:42 PM)
OK, what PRECISELY does this mean?
------------------------------------------------
Last illegal login attempt: Jan 18 2003 2:19PM at ip address: 64.12.96.9 -- Password used: http://www.dollarslove.com/cgi-bin/page.cgi?r=
------------------------------------------------
(I cut out the ref ID of this person as I don't believe it's allowed here.)
Isn't that just a DollarsLove referral ID?
What's goin' on???

64.12.96.9 is a proxy IP for AOL. Which points to well over 5 million people world wide


Off Topic:
hehe... mayby that is where Bob Bowen gets his facts about people signing up with the same IP ab.gif
kglaser
That's what I thought...it's the thing about people sharing proxy servers. But I've never before gotten any sort of warning like that on Tasia's. It seems like it would have happened before?
west
QUOTE (Jaikula @ Jan 21 2003, 01:56 PM)
Off Topic:
hehe... mayby that is where Bob Bowen gets his facts about people signing up with the same IP ab.gif

ad.gif ad.gif
Yes, yes...
hehehe...
Zombie Master
QUOTE (kglaser @ Jan 21 2003, 01:58 PM)
That's what I thought...it's the thing about people sharing proxy servers. But I've never before gotten any sort of warning like that on Tasia's. It seems like it would have happened before?

I would send a copy to TPL and let them know, they can then see if the person just made a mistake or not. IF they didnt then they will know who it was just by seeing if they did sign in after. IT might be someone trying to hack other people's accounts.

btw: Have you made any comments in that other post reguarding TPL being a 'scam' . if you have, do you use the same login name there as you use here for posting?


If you have and do, it looks suspicious
Brianlfc
I can't even login to Tasias to see if anyones tried it with my account, anyone else having this prob?
kglaser
QUOTE (Jaikula @ Jan 21 2003, 06:10 AM)
btw: Have you made any comments in that other post reguarding TPL being a 'scam' . if you have, do you use the same login name there as you use here for posting?


If you have and do, it looks suspicious

I have a different login name at Tasia's than my username here. And while it is true that I was posting in that thread, I have never called them a scam. Actually, I was trying to defend the program.
in2travel
Hi kglaser.

I used my old password and when I logged in with my correct password, it gave me that same message. So my illegal entry was my own - DUH!!

Are you with AOL? I'm only asking as someone mentioned it's an AOL proxy IP. Could you have accidentally pasted the URL as your password?

If not, contact Tassias and see what they say.


Brian - I can log in OK.
kglaser
You know what? It is actually possible that I did that. I desperately wish I could rule it out, but I can't, because when I'm doing paid-to-clicks and other things at the same time, sometimes I have to paste the URL of the PTC site I visited to get the site hosting the PTC banners to go back to the PTC page (otherwise, one of the other pages I'm viewing might go back instead).

Never mind. I just look like a tremendous fool (and rightfully so). It was probably me. In fact, there's a way I can check. I'll go to the PTC site I was talking about and click on the banner and see if it takes me to the ref link listed on Tasia's.

ok, I checked, and I am absolutely mortified to tell you that you were correct, in2travel. I pasted it in there myself, and it was because of that PTC section.

As much as I wish the earth would swallow me whole and chew me up right now, I do try to admit mistakes so NOW HEAR THIS: THE ORIGINATOR OF THIS POST IS SLEEP-DEPRIVED AND PROBABLY BRAIN-CELL DEPRIVED. THE WHOLE THING WAS A GOOFY AND HUMILIATING MISTAKE. TASIA'S WAS NOT HACKED, REPEAT, NOT HACKED. I AM SORRY ABOUT THIS TOTAL GOOFINESS.

OK, now I go crawl away. I'm sorry if I scared anybody. :ph34r:
in2travel
Well if that is the case, then at least you can put your mind at rest.

Better it's your own illegal try than someone elses!!

As for looking like a fool - I'm right there with you so don't worry. ad.gif
zhiyangg
Wow! It's such a good ending!!! aa.gif aa.gif
kglaser
Thanks guys, at least I know 2 people aren't mad ab.gif ae.gif ad.gif

Just wish I could change my post titles on this forum! bleah ai.gif
Brianlfc
QUOTE (kglaser @ Jan 21 2003, 06:42 AM)
Thanks guys, at least I know 2 people aren't mad ab.gif ae.gif ad.gif

Just wish I could change my post titles on this forum! bleah ai.gif

LOL, don't worry about it aa.gif better safe than sorry aa.gif
ruhappytoseeme
QUOTE (kglaser @ Jan 21 2003, 02:26 PM)
You know what? It is actually possible that I did that. I desperately wish I could rule it out, but I can't, because when I'm doing paid-to-clicks and other things at the same time, sometimes I have to paste the URL of the PTC site I visited to get the site hosting the PTC banners to go back to the PTC page (otherwise, one of the other pages I'm viewing might go back instead).

Never mind. I just look like a tremendous fool (and rightfully so). It was probably me. In fact, there's a way I can check. I'll go to the PTC site I was talking about and click on the banner and see if it takes me to the ref link listed on Tasia's.

ok, I checked, and I am absolutely mortified to tell you that you were correct, in2travel. I pasted it in there myself, and it was because of that PTC section.

As much as I wish the earth would swallow me whole and chew me up right now, I do try to admit mistakes so NOW HEAR THIS: THE ORIGINATOR OF THIS POST IS SLEEP-DEPRIVED AND PROBABLY BRAIN-CELL DEPRIVED. THE WHOLE THING WAS A GOOFY AND HUMILIATING MISTAKE. TASIA'S WAS NOT HACKED, REPEAT, NOT HACKED. I AM SORRY ABOUT THIS TOTAL GOOFINESS.

OK, now I go crawl away. I'm sorry if I scared anybody. :ph34r:

hehee. Now why would anyone be mad at you? You were concerned rightfully so and you just wanted to make people aware and if you hadnt posted here you might have never found out ac.gif At least you are a honest and admit your mistakes (PAIDBIZOP DOESNT!!! ok im off topic sorry lol) I am glad you found out tasias wasnt hacked even tho I dont belong to them . aa.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.