Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Warning!!!
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Internet & Online Business Related General Interest Topics (Miscellaneous) > Internet & Computer Related Topics
kglaser
Today I got a mail with the heading, "You have a new Personal Message (From Forum)" and the body looked like this (I added the DONTCLICKTHIS!!! to the URL so nobody automatically clicks the link, as it leads to a trojan):
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

You have a new personal message

Hello,

BKevin has sent you a new personal message entitled "Exchange?".

You can read this personal message by following the link below:

http://www.mt-associates.co.uk/msg/DONTCLICKTHIS!!!

Regards,
MT-associates team.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I clicked the link (I know, I know, it was stupid...but I can't remember what forums I belong to and thought it could be legit) and got infected by
"Exploit-MhtRedir.gen" trojan. (luckily was cleanable)

If anybody else got this don't click it!!!
starplanet
sad.gif I'm sorry you got that. I believe someone said that's the same virus that came with the link from the fake "PM" from lgwong a while back...
kokoko
Thanks for the warning.
lwt
Oh, my god!
If it is true, I think the boss is so terrible.
jozso
Another virus in email:

subject: InternetBank Agreement
text:
Thank you for opening account in our internet bank.

Before you can accept and do payments, print and fill in the attached agreement.

Also send the filled agreement to us by e-mail or a fax.

With the best regards.
InternetBank support.


NEVER open attached document!!!
It contains a keylogger virus!
zhang1977214
Thank
frenchy38
Thanks for the warning. Really nice of you to take the time to post the warning for the rest of us! smile.gif Sorry it's too late for you! sad.gif
kobzon
Thanks for a warning and I'm sorry you got that.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.