Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Platinum mails
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Complaints
count countalot
Are Edward O'Rawe and Platinum-Mails a scam? There were about 3 or 4 emails from them, excuses of deaths in family, and server trouble, but now the website and email address went poof. It could be coincidence and the server might be down(doubt it). Any help or insite would be helpful.

I am relatively new to this whole ptr scene and I guess I need to pick and choose a little more carefully.


Count C
ruhappytoseeme
hmm you are rigth it doesnt work i tried to go to the web site and get the ``this page cannot be found`` thing. well i know many sites have been down lately so count do not count him out . Might just be a server problem. I sure hope i dont lose anyhting on there i have 3 in my downline but i have not made any money as they never send any emails i got one email and never got the credit for it but still i am waiting because this could be a good program just might be having trouble (always give the web master the beifit of the doubt till proven otherwise) good luck to you aa.gif
count countalot
when should the benefit of the doubt turn into counting him out. He has left a papertrail he might be unaware of.
cash_crusader2003
Probably is just another scam. It seems thats the norm these days. I had several in downline as well.

I wonder how many people got caught up in the executive membership for close to $40 I think it was? They have been playing with this thing for months. Heck a few hundred executive memberhsips, feed them some fictitious referrals for awhile to keep complaining down on forums etc for public display, and then poof with thousands of dollars.

Site down, can't email them, blah, blah, blah.

Sad part is if simply server down, it looks like membership could have been emailed from somewhere. Surely there would be a backup on data etc. Naw...probably like so many of the scams out here.

This may be naive, but I wonder if those people who actual paid executive or premium fees or whatever they called it, can get info back from paypal, egold or their credit cards or something?

Just but another example of my recent long tirades about this industry, fad or whatever anyone wants to call it. You can't trust anyone anymore, and sad part of it is, you don't even know you screwed you.

Everything in these programs are hidden behind the privacy laws etc, giving people like this a very easy method of making a buck and fading off into the sunset.

Even sadder is people like us come on forums and whine about it after we got took again, and others make excuses for them.
read4pay2003
And like the fool that I am, I paid for the executive membership for 37.50 and thought I was getting several in downline.

Now the url doesnt work, and your email bounces back.

If anyone else got scammed in this manner, go to your paypal history, and you will find the moneys went to a Terry Moriarty with an email address of e-mailincome@ntlworld.com

If they have legit server problems or something I suggest someone step forward now and explain whats going on to the forums.

I am sure I am not the only fool out here who got took.
count countalot
I have already filed a complaint with paypal. (for whatever that is worth) I have also paid that amount. I am hoping that one way or another, this works out. But I do not count on it. I guess this just proves that 1 cent a click is not the way to go. We all look for the easy way out and it just does not exist. But, us naive ones still hope that one day it will hit.
count countalot
This is an email I have received from the person who I had sent my money for a gold membership to. Take it for what it is worth. Hope all is on the up and up.


>From: "E-Biz Enterprises"
>Reply-To: "E-Biz Enterprises"
>To: "*********"
>Subject: Re: Platinum-mails
>Date: Mon, 20 Jan 2003 08:45:50 -0000
>
>Hello,
>
>Please accept our apologies for the delay in replying. We are the main sponsoring company behind Platinum-Mails and have been investigating the problems with their website. It appears that due to an inordinate amount of spamming by some of their affiliates, their hosting company has closed their website down. Having had several meetings with Edward, I have been asked to inform all interested parties that Platinum-Mails has *not* gone away. They, in conjunction with ourselves, have been in touch with a new hosting company. If negotiations go well Platinum-Mails will be back online within 72 hours. If not, we have been assured that any members due a refund will receive same.
>
>Regards,
>
>Terry Moriarty - E-Biz Enterprises
count countalot
To all involved in Platinum-mails...I just received an email (as did all upgraded members) from Ed and the site will be up soon. There was major hosting issues and it will be back up. Just wanted to throw that out here.

C C aa.gif
mckennarj
I think this was just a scam too. I joined and got 3 or 4 e-mails that when I opened them it read " link expired". How can a link expire when the email was only in my box for 2 minutes.
I have noticed a sharp increase in spam since then. Has anyone else noticed this too? Do you think they are selling the email list they generated during the phoney sent up? - mckennarj
biguow
THIS MESSAGE EXECUTIVE MEMBERS GOT FROM PLATINUM ON 28 JANUARI

This email is only being sent to Platinum-Mails Executive Members!
Having had our hosting account terminated for a second time due
to spamming we have had to seek out a new hosting company ah.gif

I sincerely apologize to all of you for being out of contact for
this length, unfortunately, until we could get a new host to
accept our program we had no way of accessing our database to
know which members had upgraded. The reason that it is only
Executive Members that are being contacted at present is that
we can be relatively sure that members who paid the upgrade
fee would not be foolish enough to be involved in spamming, with
the risk of their account being terminated.

We have now set up Platinum-Mails on our main sponsor's website.
The name Platinum-Mails will remain the name of our program but
our URL will be

http://platinum-mails.ebiz-enterprises.com

Why the change of URL?
Apart from the SPAM that was being sent by members trying to get
new referrals, when we started to remove the cheaters they started
to SPAM *us* ah.gif
The final day we had Platinum-Mails live we received over 4,000 SPAM
emails. Apart from the time it took to download all these messages, it
made it virtually impossible to find the genuine emails among them.

It is going to take us a few days to get our database into shape as
there are currently over 33,500 members. We are also going to have to
alter our page for new members signing-up so that we can ban sign-ups
from certain geographical locations. These locations are where *all*
off the spamming originated!

The website will definitely be online again within the next week
(i.e. by 4th February 2003) and hopefully it will be sooner than that.
Until we get the site up again I would ask that you do *not* promote
Platinum-Mails or make the fact that we have changed our URL general
knowledge. If we cannot put an end to the spamming I am certain that
we will also be banned by our new host and our program could then
quite probably be blacklisted altogether!

Many thanks for your co-opertation in this matter and I will be in
contact again as soon as there is more news.
mgaliana
I sent email on 2/5 and still no return on if site was going back up. I to paid for elite, complaimed to PayPal and no return from them either.
Guess I lost my Lunch money.............................
Mugzzzy
Personally I never liked Platinum Mails very much.
Rolo
I just checked the link. The site is back up complete with stats. Keep your fingers crossed!!!!!!
harry
i had received only 1 email prior to site closing down.after the relaunch not received any mail.no response from the webmaster.
are other guys receiving mails regularly??
Rolo
CAN'T BELIEVE IT!!!! I got an email from them this morning and the site is back up!
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.