KensLuv22
Jan 13 2003, 11:50 PM
I was running webmaster quest and had to shut down my PC because I was getting bombarded by maliscious scripts.
I'm not exactly sure what they do, but Norton was going crazy! I couldn't even get a URL because my PC was going nuts! All I know is that it was a self made "1 Heluva.com" site.
Anyhow, I'm not going to run WQ until it gets fixed. Just thought I would warn you all who use this program.
vietgurl
Jan 13 2003, 11:56 PM
were you by any chance able to get the URL?
you should report this to webmasterquest.
KensLuv22
Jan 14 2003, 12:29 AM
Unfortunately, No....I was unable to get the URL but I did report it to WQ. I was getting hit too fast to even think about what to do next!!

Sorry.
amysrewards4mail
Jan 14 2003, 03:03 AM
Thanks for the warning. This is one of the traffic exchanges I use
Candie
Jan 14 2003, 03:12 AM
Anyone here in the forum in my downline at Webmasterquest? My user name is Carol1109. I am going to quit as i never get any signups from any of the ads, hotlinks or from surfing.