Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: e-gold
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Complaints
mdegryse
Who is trying to login in my e-gold account ????

For so far I know there are only GPTR sites that have my e-gold account nr.

So it must be a webmaster of a GPTR-site.

Is there anyone with the same problem ????

You can always check the last invalid login attempt when you login at e-gold.
Juliette
all of the illegal login attempts at my account recently have been me!

Egold have really screwed up the turing number thing and I can't read it half the time..

but yes alot of egold accounts get hacking attempts.. make sure you change your password once a month and DON'T use the same password for egold as what you do for your "get paid" programs. A combination of letters and numbers is best
mdegryse
that new turing number sucs but I didn't made any mistakes yet, and I have it often that I see invalid login attempts even when I'm online and check out my account a couple of hours later.

Last week I've send a mail to omnis (hosting-company) to say that I received a mail from www.e-gold-com.com (hack mail).

They replyed immediatly my mail and closed that domain-name.

So if anyone get a hack-mail look with www.whois.sc for the hosting company and send them a mail to say that these guys (from domain name x) are trying to steal money from e-gold accounts.
Kristin
same here juliet!

it's all those lines thru the numbers....i hate them!
baph0met
QUOTE (mdegryse @ Jan 4 2003, 10:35 AM)
that new turing number sucs but I didn't made any mistakes yet, and I have it often that I see invalid login attempts even when I'm online and check out my account a couple of hours later.

Last week I've send a mail to omnis (hosting-company) to say that I received a mail from www.e-gold-com.com (hack mail).

They replyed immediatly my mail and closed that domain-name.

So if anyone get a hack-mail look with www.whois.sc for the hosting company and send them a mail to say that these guys (from domain name x) are trying to steal money from e-gold accounts.

most of the time these mails come from russian or asian servers, and mailing the admins won't help a bit
peechdogg
the new turing # sure is hard to read; i got lucky and guessed it correctly on my first try ... but the 9 with a slash running through it sure did look a lot like an 8
ao.gif
Juliette
QUOTE (peechdogg @ Jan 4 2003, 09:53 AM)
the new turing # sure is hard to read; i got lucky and guessed it correctly on my first try ... but the 9 with a slash running through it sure did look a lot like an 8
ao.gif

I feel like emailing egold about it.. how many tries before your locking out of your account? (sometimes it takes me 2 goes to get it right!!) I've asked my BF if he can read it and he can't either!!

Maybe they are trying to lock us out of our accounts and keep the money ad.gif
mdegryse
21 inch monitor, sorry no problem with it
baph0met
no problems on my 13.3" LCD either...
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.