Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: To Webmasters
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Complaints
matois
Twice today I have clicked on paid links in two programs that have gone to homemade member sites for their respective programs and both have attempted forced scumware downloads, and java forced start page resets.

Do you check these ad sites before you send them out?

I think there should be a ban on ads that go to sites where there are forced downloads, java force clicks and other stuff like that.

Took two runs of virus scan and AdAware to get rid of this garbage!


The jerk who has these pages has these referral links:

JaysPaid2Read mail - fss36898
CheechongClicks - jmzla
CashWage - ref id 85
Jays Super Cash - jmzla
MEC Coop - ref id John


And every time I get one of these pages, I'm going to POST the referral IDs and names of those who promulgate this junk!
His website is key2cash.web1000.com
tatgirl2
You know...I had several members complain a month or so ago about a site I had sent out to my members...a forced download and a porn popup was the complaint. I check every site before I send it out. And I didn't get any of the problems either before or after the complaints. Sometimes it's got to be individual computer settings.

I just tried the link in question here...got the homepage reset prompt, but no download attempt.
ILostMyTrueLove
i'm in jayspaid2read and i didnt get that email link.

the others i can't say anything because i'm not in them.

but i have surfed in programs and a forced download is done such as share-traffic who also doesnt check sites like they should.
matois
one of the paid links came from paid email.NET

The forced download was for some sort of music player (I went back through my browser log) and evidently it and the other popups came up so fast I clicked ok on the security alert and NOT cancel on the download.

I just hate it because not everyone understands security settings and such, and I"d hate to see those who are less experienced get this garbage forced on them.
Gwenick
We've recently had some complaints about a 'forced download' on one of our personal sites. But what it actually is, is a standard Midi file for playing music, it only 'forces' itself onto people when they using download managers set to certain settings. Those people that have a problem with 'forced downloads' - which are infact midi files probably have the same problem on hundreds of pages online.
jazmyni
QUOTE (matois @ Dec 30 2002, 05:31 AM)
Twice today I have clicked on paid links in two programs that have gone to homemade member sites for their respective programs and both have attempted forced scumware downloads, and java forced start page resets.

Do you check these ad sites before you send them out?

I think there should be a ban on ads that go to sites where there are forced downloads, java force clicks and other stuff like that.

Took two runs of virus scan and AdAware to get rid of this garbage!


The jerk who has these pages has these referral links:

JaysPaid2Read mail - fss36898
CheechongClicks - jmzla
CashWage - ref id 85
Jays Super Cash - jmzla
MEC Coop - ref id John


And every time I get one of these pages, I'm going to POST the referral IDs and names of those who promulgate this junk!
His website is key2cash.web1000.com

This is an ongoing issue....sometimes the Advertisers.....adds the Stuff to thier site once the Ad is Live...so it does not show up when we check....Once we are alerted of it...depending on the program......I do at mine..the ad is pulled
EMailCashFrenzy
Hi matois... aa.gif

I received your email about the link I sent out. I checked that link before I sent it, as I do all links, and I've checked it 4 times since receiving your email... nada, nothing... no problem. I did go ahead and send the warning out but I honestly don't think it's a problem stemming from the advertisers website (which by the way, isn't a homemade website).
51e68
QUOTE
The jerk who has these pages has these referral links:

JaysPaid2Read mail - fss36898
CheechongClicks - jmzla
CashWage - ref id 85
Jays Super Cash - jmzla
MEC Coop - ref id John


And every time I get one of these pages, I'm going to POST the referral IDs and names of those who promulgate this junk!
His website is key2cash.web1000.com


My webpage is key2cash.web1000.com, in fact there is 1-2 popups, and there is a mid file(it's just a song jinbells.mid for Xmas) in my webpage,now i have pulled the mid file, i don't know what problem there is? av.gif av.gif

i only use key2cash.web1000.com to ad on paidemail.net to promote Cheechongclick$ ,
and i do other ad (jayspaid2read) on paidemail.net,but i use the jayspaid2read's referral link and i never do ad to promote jays supercash. ah.gif ah.gif
so why matois complain me?? ah.gif ah.gif

In fact the forced download is come from PaidEmail.net, every time i open my paidemail.net, after a few seconds,it comes 4-5 popups, and forced download a program which name 'datemakerintl'.
matois
ECF, I sent you the wrong link -oooooooooops to me aa.gif

And 51e68, your midi didn't bother me as I get those all the time. The forced java for the same thing TWICE, and the forced download (either from one of your banners or from some of the javascript in your source) ticked me off.

The popups did not come from paidemail.net as I opened your page again without the paidemail.net link. Your paypop is not a concern either as they only appear to one user once a day.

WHatever was imbedded in that page forced a download for a small file that ended up depositing 2 cookies and an exe file in my TEMP folder -- the exe was named ddclick.exe.

As for the ref ids, I took them straight from your front page.

Thanks at least for coming here and posting a response.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.