williambbb
Dec 22 2002, 08:24 PM
www.biggoldmine.com seems to be dust, just a bunch of hyroglyphics on their website now.
no daily payments for 3 weeks, no payouts, no website, no nothing
dead, deceased, in hiding or running
does anyone know who ran this site, contact info, owners address or his next of kin.
if this is a deliberate scam im volunteering to be point man on a seek and destroy mission.
any info would be helpful
Mango88
Dec 22 2002, 08:45 PM
[whois.bulkregister.com]
The data in Bulkregister.com's WHOIS database is provided to you by
Bulkregister.com for information purposes only, that is, to assist you in
obtaining information about or related to a domain name registration
record. Bulkregister.com makes this information available "as is", and
does not guarantee its accuracy. By submitting a WHOIS query, you
agree that you will use this data only for lawful purposes and that,
under no circumstances will you use this data to: (1) allow, enable,
or otherwise support the transmission of mass or bulk unsolicited,
commercial advertising or solicitations via electronic mail, aka (SPAM).
(2) enable high volume, automated, electronic processes that apply
to Bulkregister.com (or its systems). The compilation, repackaging,
dissemination or other use of this data is expressly prohibited without
the prior written consent of Bulkregister.com. Bulkregister.com reserves
the right to modify these terms at any time. By submitting this query,
you agree to abide by these terms.
none
810 Denwers st
Wilmington, 19810
US
Domain Name: BIGGOLDMINE.COM
Administrative Contact:
Brad Lowfield bradl@mbadesk.com
none
810 Denwers st
Wilmington, 19810
US
Phone: +8 642-1909
Fax:
Technical Contact:
Yuny Taras internic@ariadnamedia.com
Ariadna Media Corp.
P.O. Box 1058
Basseterre, 713209
KN
Phone: +44 (171) 2061245
Fax: +44 (171) 2066989
Record updated on 2002-10-07 07:37:51
Record created on 2002-10-07
Record expires on 2003-10-07
Database last updated on 2002-12-22 21:39:54 EST
Domain servers in listed order:
NS.ARIADNAMEDIA.RU 62.118.250.135
NS2.ARIADNAMEDIA.RU 62.118.252.5
williambbb
Dec 22 2002, 09:08 PM
phone numbers (country code 44) is england, name servers (ru) russia. phone number not valid, wrong area code for london, will get right code. thanks for leads, working on it
we need cardcopy posts to this forum with amount of money lost to prove it a scam to take it further
anyone live in wilmington?
matois
Dec 22 2002, 09:57 PM
his email address is a free email at a business portal
there is no denwers street in wilmington
the gibberish on the webpage are simply extended characters in sequential order from the windows special character map....it says nothing...it's as if you typed directly across one row of your keyboard....
williambbb
Dec 22 2002, 10:36 PM
ariadmedia.ru doing record search for domain reg payment details for me through third party, e-gold soon will have all complaint forum records from various forums to make formal complaint with them, searching for "brad lowfields" in wilmington, ariadmedia nor impressed registrant used bogus address.
what im trying to do is find this guy, when i (we) do i wont care if he lives in some cave in uzbekestan
yuny taras not responsible for this, just domain registry contact
ILostMyTrueLove
Dec 22 2002, 10:41 PM
this guy is American then anybody can just go to the District Attorney on this internet fraud.
problem is that since its phony, you need an investigator to hunt this person down.
all info for the registration of this domain is false.
williambbb
Dec 22 2002, 10:52 PM
tracking possible through e-gold reg and payout info to him
if he used his real name, address or payment info anywhere then we can find him.
need info posted to this forum with amounts lost in biggoldmine with dates/times amts sent to this bozo
lexiekinz
Dec 23 2002, 08:28 AM
I lost $7 . I invested $10 over a few weeks and got back $3 . That was in Nov. I think . Or course earnings hadn't updated since the near the end of Nov . Hope this helps .
williambbb
Dec 23 2002, 11:53 AM
tku lexie,
but we have to be specific here, when you said you got back 3 bucks do you mean you were paid 3 bucks, or 3 bucks was kept in your biggoldmine interest payout account which dissapeared along with biggoldmine. i.e. did you lose your initial 10 bucks or just 7 bucks.
da advice says biggoldmine lured people in with their terms and then blatantly violated and reneged on their own terms. blatant fraud, theft etc.
thanks
lexiekinz
Dec 23 2002, 12:01 PM
The $3 I got back was interest on the investment .
The $10 was the total investment , which I didn't get back .
Before they stated the site was undergoing software updates , I had 66 cents interests earned and no other growth on the $10 since around the 28th or 29th of Nov .
So basically , I would have earned 30 cents more a day up till now plus the 66 cents that I had earned and could not cash out because investors have to request at least $1 . I lost that and the $10 I invested , I guess .
bullet
Dec 24 2002, 01:00 PM
I didn't quite get around to investing with BigGoldMine (although I probably would've, if I'd had the e-gold sooner), but I've been reading about it and other HYIP programs quite a bit.
Programs like BigGoldMine fail every day -- probably a number every day, in fact. As to whether it's an actual scan, I think it depends on why and how it failed -- and it seems that 95+% of them do fail sooner or later.
Some are pure scams -- they build up confidence by paying out for a while and end up taking off with the cash once they get to the optimum point. Some programs fail because they invest in other programs that fail, and get dragged down. Some fail because people simple lose interest in them and either pull their money out or stop making spends. Some are effectively Ponzi schemes, in whole or part, paying early investors with the money they receive from later ones.
Keep in mind as well, that every HYIP I've seen has one or more warnings that high-yield = high-risk, and that there are no guarantees of any kind, you should only invest money you can afford to lose, etc. etc. Most HYIP's make the average GPTR program look like the rock of Gibralter as far as stability is concerned.
I don't have any idea why Big Gold Mine failed. If they paid out regularly for two or three months, then it is more likely to have been 'legitimate' as opposed to a deliberate scan. It seems to be a wide accepted proposition, though, that pretty much every HYIP is going to fail, sooner or later.
I do feel for those who lost money with this program -- it's happened to me in other programs, including at least one blatant scam.
Bullet
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.