Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Baymore Online Auctions
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Complaints
delstu
Just got this email.
Sounds like a scam or someone sending link to a virus.
Don't click the link until verified legitimate.

(Quote)

From: "Baymore Online Auctions" <leo@baymore.com> Add to Address Book
To: d.......@yahoo.com
Subject: I need your help and I'll pay you for it.
Date: Sat, 26 Jun 2004 21:33:32 -0600


Hello Don :

Baymore.com will soon be moving to new servers with more bandwidth,
more storage space and new more powerful software. Baymore.com will have
a new look and feel and you're going to love it.

Right now you can find a test version of the New and Improved Baymore
Online Auctions at <http://baymore.temp.powweb.com/>.

I need your help. The new site needs a proper shake down before it
goes live and here's what is in it for you. Click on the link above and
register at the test site. Then post some test auctions and bid on some
test auctions. For those who register at the test site, I'll add $100
to your account when the new site is up and running.

So c'mon?get a pre-view of what to come and Collect $100 for your
trouble.

The new site is scheduled to go live on August 1, 2004.

Thanks,
Leo
Baymore.com


(/Quote)
pbjorge12
Sounds so much like a scam its FUNNY!LOL
The link is safe and 13 users are getting scammed
delstu
address with full headers:

X-YahooFilteredBulk: 68.230.240.37
X-Originating-IP: [68.230.240.37]
Return-Path: <leo@baymore.com>
Received: from 68.230.240.37 (EHLO lakermmtao02.cox.net) (68.230.240.37) by mta416.mail.scd.yahoo.com with SMTP; Sat, 26 Jun 2004 19:34:18 -0700
Received: from phoenix ([68.13.251.215]) by lakermmtao02.cox.net (InterMail vM.6.01.03.02 201-2131-111-104-20040324) with SMTP id <20040627023416.DOAD923.lakermmtao02.cox.net@phoenix> for <...my email address removed...>; Sat, 26 Jun 2004 22:34:16 -0400
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii
red dawn
I wouldn't trust it... unsure.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.