Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: E.mail from "DreamStarMail"
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Complaints
kglaser
I got this e.mail yesterday:
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Subj: 10 C :Double YOUR Cash Insstantly!
Date: 4/23/2004 9:18:01 PM Eastern Daylight Time
From: rewards@dreamstarmail.com
To: (MY E.MAIL ADDY)
Sent from the Internet (Details)




Double-Cash!

Play E-Gold Batch, Color and Flip Games! And Double YOUR Cash Instantly!

Automatic Payout!

In all games you can win 200% !!

Minimum bid is $0.10! via E-Gold!

Affiliate's can earn 20% of their referrer spend!!

Double YOUR Cash Instantly!
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I could count on one hand (or maybe 1.5 hands or so) the number of things I've ever used this e.mail address for. I've never been a member of DreamStar. Do you guys think this is the result of a virus doohickey or something like that?
the lil crusader
There's no way that the PO of DSM wrote that Katie....compare it to this email I got today:

QUOTE
Dear dreamstarmail member:
i am so sorry that we can;t get enough paypal to pay ,so those members who have request payment and have waited for a long time,please change your payment account to eg so that u could got paid quickly.thanks


The same person definitely did not write both.

Plus, the way it says 10 C: Double....as the subject -- DSM hasn't sent out anything for 10 cents lately that wasn't either a search ad, or a shared mail -- there's been nothing with that kind of subject line.


ADDED: I don't there is even such an email addy for DSM as "rewards@....."
crystal121676
I got this email too! It came to my AOL account though, I'm not in DSM with AOL because the mails quit coming...had to use a different address! That's how I knew it was fake. Well...beside the fact that there was no paid link! smile.gif Delete, Delete, Delete..just like the one the other day that was supposingly a private message from this forum but ended up taking you to a site with viruses on it. Wish there was some way to stop these people! sad.gif
kglaser
I just really wish I knew who it was and how they got my address, or if it was the result of a virus or something and it was random or like that.
pittr
I got it too kg

at an address I use for search engine signups and surf programs dry.gif

I am not, nor have I ever been a member of dreamstar.

Yup, pretty annoying how they manage to skank their way into our mailboxes.

I reported em as spam smile.gif
wildcherry
I got an e-mail from the person too.It's not dreamstarmail.It's a yahoo e-mail adress from the uk.I reported him to the site he was advertising.
earners
This email is coming from the owner of ArcticMail who is Polish.

I just received a similar one addressed to the unique email address I used to sign up to Arctic Mail a while back. Looks like when you cancel your account he is keeping your email address

The headers show that the sender has created a couple of accounts using the dreamstarmail prefix as below:

Return-Path: <dreamstarsmails@wp.pl>
Delivered-To: nipmahcar-mail@127.0.0.1
Received: (qmail 25082 invoked by uid 1032); 25 Apr 2004 15:41:40 -0000
Delivered-To: nipmahcar-arcticmail@xxxxxxxxx.co.uk
Received: (qmail 25070 invoked from network); 25 Apr 2004 15:41:40 -0000
Received: from smtp.wp.pl (212.77.101.160)
by jaguar.supanetwork.co.uk with SMTP; 25 Apr 2004 15:41:40 -0000
Received: (wp-smtpd smtp.wp.pl 22780 invoked from network); 25 Apr 2004 17:49:42 +0200
Received: from zfuturo.senet.pl (HELO duzy) (dreamstarsmails@[62.233.181.182])
(envelope-sender <dreamstarsmails@wp.pl>)
by smtp.wp.pl (wp-smtpd) with SMTP
for <arcticmail@xxxxxxxxx.co.uk>; 25 Apr 2004 17:49:42 +0200
Message-ID: <3812-220044025155135943@duzy>
X-AntiVirus: skaner antywirusowy poczty Wirtualnej Polski S. A. [wersja 2.0c]
X-WP-AntySpam-Rezultat: NIE-SPAM
Errors-to: dreamstarmails@yahoo.co.uk
Return-Path: dreamstarmails@yahoo.co.uk
Reply-To: "dreamstarmail.com" <dreamstarmails@yahoo.co.uk>
From: "dreamstarmail.com" <dreamstarsmails@wp.pl>
To: "arcticmail@xxxxxxxxx.co.uk" <arcticmail@xxxxxxxxxxx.co.uk>
Subject: 10C:CashOrTraffic(AutoSurf)
Date: Sun, 25 Apr 2004 17:51:36 +0200
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-type: text/plain; charset=238
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable

This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.