Resident
Mar 26 2004, 07:12 PM
I've jus received this letter:
| QUOTE (webmaster@gem-me.net) |
Attention (my name here) 99luftballons is running on unregistered Cashcrusader Scripts. I informed the site owner I would take action if they did not pay for the scripts. They never responded. I am there for shuting their site down. here is the publicly available whois info for this cheating webmaster If they can't pay $99.95 for the scripts how can the pay the moeny owed to their members.
Edit Erdei (emailqueen@wazaam.com) +36.06204408880 Fax: +1. Megyehaz u 36/b Mako, 6900 HU
This is not a joke and to the 140 other sites our there running stolen copies of my scripts, I am taking you off line next. The members are tired of getting riped off and so am I |
Well, if 999luftballons.gem-me.net is scam, their search engine The-Worldwide-Search is scam too

Pity
Jorjias
Mar 26 2004, 07:55 PM
Thats correct i sent that email. I emailed this site ower 6 times and they recevied and read my emails (got the confirmations) but never responded. I gave them pleanty of warning. Please people before you signup for any CC site go to
http://cashcrusader.myecom.net and click on customers. from there you can do a search by typing their domain in the box to see if they have paid for the scripts. if they dont come up in the search then the scripts are pirated
kglaser
Mar 26 2004, 09:36 PM
I see that e-learn.ws, which was also running on stolen scripts, now displays the message:
we are doing a migration and changing to another script, please check it out later
Sorry for the inconvenience
Gee, now they actually are going to have to PAY for scripts, what a bummer
Jorjias
Mar 26 2004, 10:05 PM
sure they will just change it to someone else script they can steel in anycase they to are crooks and they ###### well know it
zavix
Mar 26 2004, 10:09 PM
This page with the customers list?
http://cashcrusader.myecom.net/customers.phpAnd hum, is the number of members is a live number? or is it updated every X minutes?
Just a question I was asking to myself.....

Edited to add: I guess that AYS is not there cause they haven't enabled their listing options?
Jorjias
Mar 26 2004, 10:42 PM
yes i had a typo cashcrusader not cashcrusder hehe
yes the count is only updated once a day, and you need to use the search field to look up a site becuase some sites request in admin not to be listed so they will not all show up on the list that is displayed becuase of this and you will need to search for their domain with the search feature
earners
Mar 27 2004, 02:39 AM
140 sites running stolen scripts!
If you get the time John you should publish the list
Marc
Jorjias
Mar 27 2004, 05:43 AM
I will be, I want to go and contact each site to make sure there is no error in my data, and i also go though all my paypal transactions looking up the domains as well before i am publishing them. A few of them i have found so far are already out of business. i would have done this sooner but this is the first i have had any time to do so
Resident
Mar 28 2004, 05:47 AM
Their main page states:
"Our site has been hacked,we have to restore our database.All earnings has been saved.Please be patient.Thanks.999luftballons.gem-me.net "
Hacked? I see this is conventional pretext to fraud members' money! "Oh, bad thing happened to me - my cat is ill / my site has been hacked / my e-gold has been hacked / I had accident / ... " (choose one).
Sorry WMs if I see somethink like that I have no basis to belive you. Your illness, your hacked account, ..., is your problem. And I'm not going to donate you. You still owe me my money!
gizzy
Mar 28 2004, 06:53 AM
I just got paid a little over $7.00 bucks from them yesterday.
Can't believe I actually got paid though. LOL
edskers
Mar 28 2004, 06:59 AM
Wow i just bought mine through Go-mama and so i checked i am registered lol. I was hoping soo. lol. ..
Well all is good.. I am sorry John for all the people who try to cheat u
edskers
Mar 28 2004, 07:07 AM
Our site has been hacked,we have to restore our database.All earnings has been saved.Please be patient.Thanks.999luftballons.gem-me.net
LOL now thats a good one
Jorjias
Mar 28 2004, 10:49 AM
Thier site was not hacked it was shut down hehe. Hay i gave them 24 hours notice
and they got my emails becuase i got the read receipts back hehe. But the never bothers to respond. I guess they did not take me seriosly.
If they reopen with my scripts again then that shows you how stupid they are becuase i will just shut them down again. unless they actuly go and buy them
here is the thing that erks me about this. most places have gold member ship for $10 or more. that means that they only have to sell $10 gold accounts and the scripts are paid for. And its pretty easy to sell 10 gold member accounts on a newly lauched site. Thats why some webmasterd contiue to by more sites
they speen $100 they sell 10 gold memberships at say $20 and they have just made a 100 profit. the idea is that the people that get the most referrals general make the most money so if you get a gold right at the start of they site you have a good change of getting alot of free referrsl and potentaly making money.
Anyway they way i see it if they can make $100-200 with in the fisrt 2 weeks of using my scripts they sure as heck better payme my money. I speed a lot of time providing support and adding new things to the scripts its a full time job with over 1000 customers. and the only way i can continue is to still have sales come in to make my pay. beings upgrades are free and support is free i need continued sales to make money. If however i charged for each update or chargec for support that would be differnt but i do not so when they steel my scripts i fell it in my pocket book real quick. it also hurts the compition becuase why would they by my scripts or cygp scripts if they can just steel my scripts. cygp had to start encoding his scripts to keep them from getting stolen and i realy dont want to have to do that becuase it will be hard for people to write their own plug-ins for their site if they can not see the code. So i am trying to just take a hard hitting public attack against these sites and hopefully if i humiliate enough of them it will slow this epidemic down a bit
EJIP
Mar 28 2004, 03:06 PM
i tried to sign up with that site a couple times and always got an ERROR page when i clicked the SIGN UP button.. so i figured they were shifty
Resident
Mar 29 2004, 03:19 AM
Another email from 999luftballons.gem-me.net:
| QUOTE |
Second I would like to say the follows for those members who are in our GPTR -999luftballons.gem-me.net. Somebody wanted to make me bad and our site has been hacked.We have received an email that our GPTR is SCAM, because We have stolen a CC script from anyone. This is not true.We haven't got CC script and we never hadn't yet. We have all info (earnings,personal info) of members and We will put all data into our Search Engine (just like earlier). Members who is in the both will get 999luftballons earnings to WWS earnings. If you don't want to receive paid emails,only you want to use your text search link,you can request it in your member area. http://the-worldwide-search.com/cgi-bin/accounts.cgi If you have any questions,email us: webmaster@the-worldwide-search.com Thanks |
Jorjias
Mar 29 2004, 08:24 AM
oh brother. DO they think people are that stupid.
Resident
Mar 30 2004, 01:47 AM
Another mail:
| QUOTE |
We received a notice from the creator of our scripts
This is a Warning to Avoid you from Loosing Money or Time! They are Using STOLEN SCRIPTS!!
Honestly, if a program can't afford $100 to pay for the scripts that run the site, what chance have members got of ever getting paid by them?
CashCrusader.info has launched the newest section in the Program Profiles area. 'Unlicensed (scam) Cash Crusader Sites' provides details of sites that have been shown to be running on illegal copies of the scripts.
Chances are thes sites won't be around for long, but if you do see one that you are a member of - beware! You will almost certainly never see a cent from them.
Guys this is important for all members to read, they are actually adding more sites as I keep checking back.......you would be surprised who's been added to the list, don't ignore this. Even a site that has only 1 member and was ready to launch imagine how we all that joined could have been tricked and lost lots of advertising money
999luftballons.gem-me.net Warning - Illegal Site!!! Email Cash Bag Warning - Illegal Site!!! GetCash4Mail Warning - Illegal Site!!! GreatMail4Cash Warning - Illegal Site!!! Premier Mails Warning - Illegal Site!!! puslapiai.lt (and variations) Warning - Illegal Site!!! RW Bucks Warning - Illegal Site!!!
http://www.cashcrusader.info/cms/modules.p...=Profiles&cid=3 |
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.