Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: DRAGONHOARDE.COM IS A SCAM
Get Paid Forum - Get Paid Discussion > Get Paid To Programs > Complaints
EJIP
*DISREGARD THIS POST* the problems finally been fixed after making contact turns out it was a script error


*********************************************

dont use dragonhoarde.com.. they're a NO MINIMUM site and ive been with them for over 2 weeks now think i had 16 cents total and the webmaster has debited 13 of my cents for no reason.. listed under "Purchases"..

i wrote them about it and got no reply


anybody else have the same problem with them



*********************************************[B][FONT=Arial][SIZE=7][COLOR=red]
rollerjam5
QUOTE (EJIP @ Mar 14 2004, 03:16 AM)
dont use dragonhoarde.com.. they're a NO MINIMUM  site and ive been with them for over 2 weeks now think i had 16 cents total and the  webmaster  has debited 13 of my cents for no reason..  listed under "Purchases"..

i wrote them about it and got no reply


anybody else have the same problem with them

Off topic but, why are you stealing gainmails bandwidth or do they allow that?
cyberfilly
question EJIP
did you by any chance play the lotto there and win some advertising? I was thinking maybe it was a mistake on your part ( or the script!) and instead of going thru for a free redemption it was taken out as a "bought"? ad?
oh and BTW nope I have not had any problems at all I have found Mylinda, (owner) to be pretty quick in replying to questions posted in her forum

http://forum.dragoncat.us/
EJIP
QUOTE (rollerjam5 @ Mar 13 2004, 01:19 PM)
QUOTE (EJIP @ Mar 14 2004, 03:16 AM)
dont use dragonhoarde.com.. they're a NO MINIMUM? site and ive been with them for over 2 weeks now think i had 16 cents total and the? webmaster? has debited 13 of my cents for no reason..? listed under "Purchases"..

i wrote them about it and got no reply


anybody else have the same problem with them

Off topic but, why are you stealing gainmails bandwidth or do they allow that?

i have no idea what that means.. i just followed the directions in the referral center ....i have no idea how else to post a banner
Dededina
I've been in the site from the beginning, as you know, and the WM is a very thoughtful person. I have never had a problem at all. Could just be some kind of error on someone's part. At least let the WB respond before you try to put her down or something!!! Everyone has things they have to take care of.
EJIP
QUOTE (cyberfilly @ Mar 13 2004, 01:26 PM)
question EJIP
did you by any chance play the lotto there and win some advertising? I was thinking maybe it was a mistake on your part ( or the script!) and instead of going thru for a free redemption it was taken out as a "bought"? ad?
oh and BTW nope I have not had any problems at all I have found Mylinda, (owner) to be pretty quick in replying to questions posted in her forum

http://forum.dragoncat.us/

ive done nothing but click on ads.. and she never replied to my email on why my account is being debited..


i noticed it about a week ago and she never got back to me.. i let it go thinking maybe it was a small mistake and with it being such a small amount


but when i log back in today i see that each time i click on an ad im being debited each time...

i wasnt even aware of the forum.. ill post something on it about my problem before i take any further serious action like reporting teh site
rollerjam5
QUOTE (EJIP @ Mar 14 2004, 03:31 AM)
QUOTE (rollerjam5 @ Mar 13 2004, 01:19 PM)
QUOTE (EJIP @ Mar 14 2004, 03:16 AM)
dont use dragonhoarde.com.. they're a NO MINIMUM? site and ive been with them for over 2 weeks now think i had 16 cents total and the? webmaster? has debited 13 of my cents for no reason..? listed under "Purchases"..

i wrote them about it and got no reply


anybody else have the same problem with them

Off topic but, why are you stealing gainmails bandwidth or do they allow that?

i have no idea what that means.. i just followed the directions in the referral center ....i have no idea how else to post a banner

Well you could get deleted in some sites for doing that.. Upload it to one of your own websites and then host it
EJIP
QUOTE (Dededina @ Mar 13 2004, 01:34 PM)
I've been in the site from the beginning, as you know, and the WM is a very thoughtful person. I have never had a problem at all. Could just be some kind of error on someone's part. At least let the WB respond before you try to put her down or something!!! Everyone has things they have to take care of.

your right.. im about to post something on her forum now
EJIP
np roller

but theres nothing on the referral page that says anything about bandwidth stealing.. im reading it now




http://www.gainmail.com/pages/reflinks.php


everything that is in my banner tag is the same thing that is listed on the site to copy... why would it even be posted like this :


http://www.gainmail.com/pages/index.php?refid=ejip_img src="http://www.gainmail.com/images/gmbanner1.gif" border="0" alt="gainmail



if there was a problem
rollerjam5
QUOTE (EJIP @ Mar 14 2004, 03:50 AM)
np roller

but theres nothing on the referral page that says anything about bandwidth stealing.. im reading it now




http://www.gainmail.com/pages/reflinks.php


everything that is in my banner tag is the same thing that is listed on the site to copy... why would it even be posted like this :


http://www.gainmail.com/pages/index.php?refid=ejip_img src="http://www.gainmail.com/images/gmbanner1.gif" border="0" alt="gainmail



if there was a problem

Banners: You MUST download the following image and upload it to your web site to display the banner on your web site.

So you are bandwidth stealing
the lil crusader
Does the referral page say something like this (most of them do):

QUOTE
Banners: You MUST download the following image and upload it to your web site to display the banner on your web site.


No one can use that link you posted unless they're a member of the program so it's impossible to see what Gainmail's policy is, but I don't think I've ever seen a program that permitted hot-linking.
EJIP
QUOTE (rollerjam5 @ Mar 13 2004, 01:56 PM)
QUOTE (EJIP @ Mar 14 2004, 03:50 AM)
np roller

but theres nothing on the referral page that says anything about bandwidth stealing.. im reading it now




http://www.gainmail.com/pages/reflinks.php


everything that is in my banner tag is the same thing that is listed on the site to copy... why would it even be  posted like this :


http://www.gainmail.com/pages/index.php?refid=ejip_img src="http://www.gainmail.com/images/gmbanner1.gif" border="0" alt="gainmail



if there was a problem

Banners: You MUST download the following image and upload it to your web site to display the banner on your web site.

So you are bandwidth stealing

i thought they were talking about the TAG INFORMATION thats clearly listed above the tags

THESE:

a href="http://www.gainmail.com/pages/index.php?refid=ejip_img src="http://www.gainmail.com/images/gmbanner1.gif" border="0" alt="gainmail"




why is that even posted if your not supposed to copy it?????







but whatever.. im uploading it now as i type this up
rollerjam5
By the way I joined under you EJIP just to see their policy, lol.
EJIP
thats what i dont understand LIL_CRUSADER



why is it even posted then???


seems like if someone didnt want you to "bandwidth" steal or whatever its called they wouldnt give you all the information right there for you to copy





its misleading and real confusing



EJIP
QUOTE (rollerjam5 @ Mar 13 2004, 02:02 PM)
By the way I joined under you EJIP just to see their policy, lol.

smile.gif

its a good program worth participating in too
Rasmus
QUOTE (EJIP @ Mar 13 2004, 10:03 PM)
thats what i dont understand LIL_CRUSADER



why is it even posted then???


seems like if someone didnt want you to "bandwidth"  steal or whatever its called they wouldnt give you all the information right there for you to copy





its misleading and real confusing

It's an example, you're suppose to change the source. Think what would happen if everybody starts linking to their site. dry.gif Wouldn't be nice.
Best place to store your banners and pics is http://photobucket.com/ wink.gif
EJIP
CYBERFILLY i saw your post on her forum site confirming that its happening to you also

we'll give her time too respond.. and see what happens wink.gif
EJIP
QUOTE (mardikass @ Mar 13 2004, 02:34 PM)
QUOTE (EJIP @ Mar 13 2004, 10:03 PM)
thats what i dont understand LIL_CRUSADER



why is it even posted then???


seems like if someone didnt want you to "bandwidth"? steal or whatever its called they wouldnt give you all the information right there for you to copy





its misleading and real confusing

It's an example, you're suppose to change the source. Think what would happen if everybody starts linking to their site. dry.gif Wouldn't be nice.
Best place to store your banners and pics is http://photobucket.com/ wink.gif

oooooh okay... that makes sense


well its all over now anywayz.. its been changed already
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2012 Invision Power Services, Inc.